Marshmallow Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
My kids loved this. I reduced baking time from 30 to 20 min and it was still a bit dry. If I made it again, I would use a moister brownie recipe for the bottom layer. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
the fudgy part is dry. would also use a different browny recipe, maybe even a box brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I was disappointed only in that there seemed to be at least a third too much marshmallows (I had to search for the right-sized package) and the frosting set up so quickly it clumped resulting in not covering the marshmllows sufficiently. The flavors were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
These are great!! With a cup of butter I don't see how the other reviewers thought they were dry. Anyway, it helps to make sure the marshmallow layer is completely cool before you spread on your frosting. I popped mine in the freezer for a bit. I actually made a double batch of the frosting and that gave a nice thick layer of chocolate on top. Yummy. Don't worry about measuring the marshmallows exactly. Just a nice covering on top is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
ther the best..! my frenz begged me to make some more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I didn't think these were fudgy at all. They were more like a cake than a brownie. I would use a different brownie recipe next time and then double the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These were very difficult to cut because of the sticky marshmellow on top. They were not very chocolately either. If anyone is planning on making these I would recommend they add 1/3-1/2 cups cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lois
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Alot of the reviews where helpful.I used marshmallow cream.its easer to work with, and when ever i use marshmallows in anything i let it cool them put it in the freezer for 30-min then cut.workes good.Lois
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I agree. It was more like cake than fudge. I think I'd get better results with a brownie mix than using this recipe. Also, I wish I would have used the mallow cream instead. Finally, I used powder, but some more precise directions would be nice. Overall, it made my tummy hurt after eating a piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Too sweet. The chocolate frosting was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACRISS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States