Marshmallow Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
My kids loved this. I reduced baking time from 30 to 20 min and it was still a bit dry. If I made it again, I would use a moister brownie recipe for the bottom layer. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
the fudgy part is dry. would also use a different browny recipe, maybe even a box brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I was disappointed only in that there seemed to be at least a third too much marshmallows (I had to search for the right-sized package) and the frosting set up so quickly it clumped resulting in not covering the marshmllows sufficiently. The flavors were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
These are great!! With a cup of butter I don't see how the other reviewers thought they were dry. Anyway, it helps to make sure the marshmallow layer is completely cool before you spread on your frosting. I popped mine in the freezer for a bit. I actually made a double batch of the frosting and that gave a nice thick layer of chocolate on top. Yummy. Don't worry about measuring the marshmallows exactly. Just a nice covering on top is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
ther the best..! my frenz begged me to make some more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I didn't think these were fudgy at all. They were more like a cake than a brownie. I would use a different brownie recipe next time and then double the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These were very difficult to cut because of the sticky marshmellow on top. They were not very chocolately either. If anyone is planning on making these I would recommend they add 1/3-1/2 cups cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lois
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Alot of the reviews where helpful.I used marshmallow cream.its easer to work with, and when ever i use marshmallows in anything i let it cool them put it in the freezer for 30-min then cut.workes good.Lois
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I agree. It was more like cake than fudge. I think I'd get better results with a brownie mix than using this recipe. Also, I wish I would have used the mallow cream instead. Finally, I used powder, but some more precise directions would be nice. Overall, it made my tummy hurt after eating a piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Too sweet. The chocolate frosting was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACRISS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States