Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Meleny
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Turned out great !! It was really yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Disgustingly sweet, dead sweet. Taste none of the marshmallows or vanilla-- it's like eating spoonful of powdered sugar. No one at the baby shower could stand it, either. I felt so incompetent after hearing the complaints. Some guests even said why do you not cut the sugar? I said well if I cut it then it becomes too sticky and not workable. But what do they know? They only know it just looks good but taste BAD. Hope someone will invent a better version of this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I needed a lot more powdered sugar to knead than what was listed. I used other flavoring besides the vanilla. Turned out great and didn't need the butter at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I won a local cake decorating contest with this recipe! I decorate all the birthday cakes in my family with this too. This stuff is amazing. Sooo easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sewanee, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My first time making this. It worked great! Will always use this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juana Maria Jaramillo Gómez
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe!!! I've made the fondant the old way before, but this recipe is foolproof!! The next time I'm going to use the stand mixer with the padle attachment yo combine the melted marshmallow and the icing sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
First time i did this recipe it was very sticky because i had no mixer and was doing it by hand. I thought it was never going to come together but then the impossible happened lol after 15-20 mins of kneading it finally became fondant well marshmallow fondant that is :) The real fondant is one of the most nasty things ive ever ate and ruined whatever dessert i was eating its like pure sugar. Thats why i love this recipe its just the right amount of sweetness and the cost to make it is even sweeter lol :) I loved it and everything about it so simple and easy. I suggest as other did to mix in the color before adding the powdered sugar. When i did it the first time i added color after i made it and that took forever to do! Besides adding the color first makes it come out streak free and equal coloring. I would suggest though to make your color slightly darker then you want it because after all the powdered sugar is added it lightens it up a bit. Just test it out as i did and it cost almost nothing for the ingredients. Also suggest to use clean vanilla extract if you want white as the real vanilla will color the fondant almost an off white. ANYONE AND I MEAN ANYONE CAN DO THIS!!!! Also i use crisco instead of the butter so much better. I will always use the recipe for the rest of my life. Made this 8 times already and counting on many more :) Thanks for this amazing delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used this recipe last year after spending a fortune on very stiff and (honestly, not very tasty) store brand fondant. It tastes amazing with a little vanilla extract and the kids had a ball coloring it - I used the generic food coloring drops - just slathered their hands with Crisco and let them go to town with it. Very little stains. The key to the best consistency, in my opinion, is taking the time to knead it thoroughly before rolling or shaping it. Made some very cute butterflies and Hello Kitty faces for cupcake decoration. I let it air dry overnight on some foil to give it the right shape and then popped them on the cupcakes at the last minute. They will stay hard if stored in an airtight container. I made them a week ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I've never made fondant before mostly because just reading the recipes made me sweat! This is definitely a no-sweat recipe. The only recommendation I would make is DO NOT USE A HAND MIXER. I have (had)a fairly heavy-duty one and it's toast now. At least it's close to Christmas and I can put that stand mixer I've always wanted on my wish list! Thanks for posting this recipe. It's definitely a five-star keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States