Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
this is so good, very easy to model with! just like playdough! hahaha thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a great fondant recipe. I used it to make 3 cakes, then I had extra which I used about 2 weeks later, and it was still great. Only problem I ran into was when adding food colour, you need to add a lot more icing sugar. This recipe is easy to make, and holds up well on cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Phenomenal!! I too, used my Kitchen Aid with dough hook. I used Crisco to grease bowl and hook, just sat my mixing bowl on top of 5 Q pot with boing water for 5 min or so, then put it straight on the mixing stand. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Looks awesome. I was wondering, can you make this and shape in advance. I need to shape the fondant like swiss cheese. Will they stay a few days in advance in an air tight container?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
so easy! I was terrified to try making a fondant cake but this was so easy. I used Crisco and added the food coloring before adding the sugar. After leaving it in the fridge overnight I did microwave it to get it up to room temperature faster as I was getting impatient. Now I need to master covering a cake without showing the folds on corners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I have to give recipes a bad rap, but this recipe is a mess! It almost broke the beater, and very unpleasent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
When I make fondant I pour the confectioners sugar in my kitchen aid bowl,pour the hot marshmallow in and use the kneading attachment. works great and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i make alot of cakes and i make this 10lbs at atime! wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet-tea-pie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crumpton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeanieMomof3
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I used 1 bag of regular mrshmallows and 2 kg of powdered sugar. I had to grease my hands a lot to knead it, but it worked perfectly after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I've never made or worked with fondant at all. After getting through the initial stickiness of this recipe, it turned out great. I've now made 3 covered cakes and fondant decorations, they all turned out lovely and the marshmallow fondant was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States