Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I will never buy pre-made fondant again!!! I have made this recipe several times since March and it is awesome! It is not like regular fondant that you use Crisco to roll and that's part of why I like it so much. I feel its easier to work with and the flavor is way better. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
It was extremely messy marshmallow sticks every where but it applauds well to cake and taste a million times better than any fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Easy to make. Tasted really good. I think this was the first time I actually wanted to eat the fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
So simple and definitely tastes better than what you can buy in the store. Super easy to make-I followed the recipe exactly. I thought about using the marshmallow fluff, the mini marshmallows are cheaper, and I couldn't find a 16 oz. jar of fluff, either. Used my heavy duty stand mixer with the dough hook, as others suggested, and it wasn't very messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
It definitely works and does take quite a while to knead but I have to say I am not a big fan of the taste of this! I put it on top of my cupcakes (an extremely thin layer) and it was still sickly sweet even though I had already reduced the sugar in the cupcakes. Maybe its an acquired taste but I did not care for it at all. All my friends thought it looked beautiful though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Tastes so much better than regular fondant!! Great for kids' cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Love this fondant sooooo much more than store bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
this worked out perfectly. First time making fondant and I got the cake covered and even made some pieces to attach. Everything worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Tried it just now, i don't have a microwave oven i used double boiler instead. Yes it turned out perfectly well. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States