Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Tasted better than any fondant I've had! Easy to work with. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe tasted great and worked in the long run, but I'd really suggest having more powdered sugar than what is called for in the recipe on hand. You'll definitely be needing more than 1 cup of powdered sugar to knead the fondant, otherwise it'll be very sticky and messy and take a long time to get to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I really liked this recipe and it tasted good unlike other fondants I've eaten. On one batch I used mini marshmallows and on the other batch I used marshmallow fluff. I preferred the mini marshmallow version. I felt it was less sticky and easier to work with in general. I also set up 2 stations on my counter top for kneading. One area had the powered sugar and the other had shortening. When my fondant started to stick on the powdered sugar side, I transferred my fondant for a couple of kneads on the shortening side which kept things less messy. That being said, I still got powdered sugar all over myself and the floor. Be prepared for some clean up time and move any rugs from the floor ahead of time I also had a very wide spatula to pick up the rolled out fondant when I was ready to transfer it on to the cake. It was a lifesaver! Overall making the fondant was a bit time consuming and a bit of a learning curve but well worth it for the taste and is much more budget friendly than buying it. I love the endless possibilities now that I've learned to make fondant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justine3slp
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I followed other reviews and used crisco instead of butter. Made it much easier to work with! I will def make this again! It was a hit! The fondant was tasty and not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It tastes amazing, but I kept it in the fridge for 2 nights instead of one and it was okay. I tried rolling it out, but it was rubbery, not hard. We put water on it, then it turned gross. I don't have a stand mixer, but a hand mixer and it still mixed, but not as well because it was so thick, so in the end I used my hands. No matter how much butter on my hands, it would not get off! I am not going to use this recipe again, since it frustrated me so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used this recipe for my older cousin's birthday cake and she said it was so good that she thought I bought it for her. It was so easy to do and it tasted way better than that store bought junk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
the best thing EVER!! tip: use mixer much ez much better :) did it all ready 6 times, and its the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Great taste. A little sticky when preparing but the result is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodygreiner
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
A friend of mine suggested we make our own fondant for a birthday cake, so we gathered all the ingredients. We actually used the wrong proportions as powdered sugar was 6 dollars a bag. After a tedious process of chopping regular marshmallows into a substitute for minis, we put a metal bowl on top of a boiling pot of water as a microwave. After all of these substitutions, we were actually able to make a fondant like goop. It doesn't taste that good. It is time consuming, messy hard..... much easier store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States