Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I've never made fondant before. This recipe requires patience and cooking spray! I sprayed my bowl and spoon before melting the marshmallows. Before I kneaded the dough, I added some Wilton's food color and greased my hands with plenty of shortening, and re-greased as needed. This ensured the dough didn't stick to my hands, nor did the food coloring. It took a LOT of kneading. You'll think it's never going to form a dough, but be patient. It will. You may have to adjust the amount of powdered sugar, adding more as necessary. I ended up using a 10.5 oz. bag of marshmallows and almost an entire 2 lb. bag of powdered sugar to get a good doughy consistency. I left the fondant in the fridge overnight and just now rolled out a test strip. It's great! Tastes good and easy to use. My stepdaughter kept telling me fondant is too hard to use and I'd never be able to do it. She felt and tasted this stuff and said it's 100 times better than the fondant her friend's mom used! I plan to use small portions at a time and keep the rest in the fridge until I need it. I think that will make it easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Easy, tasty and looks impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Follow the recipe exactly, let your KitchenAid as much of the work as possible, and be patient. This is by far the easiest fondant I've ever worked with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was my first experience with any type of fondant. Came out perfect, the only change i did was 2 tbsp of water. Will be using this recipe from now own!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Awesome! loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I am bad. There I said it. But I NEVER review anything! BUT, I just made this for the first time, and it was the easiest thing I've probably attempted. I used a 10oz bag of marshmallows, and just halved the water and vanilla. added powdered sugar until it didnt need it anymore, and greased my hands and countertop with shortening. It probably took 10 min! Can't wait to roll it out and cut out cute shapes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Make sure you grease (Crisco) the bowl and spatula generously before putting in the marshmallows. Even grease the surface before putting the powdered sugar on it to knead. Grease everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Amazing I have been busting my butt making foant with a doube boiler, glycerin, glucose, and tastes like dirt.... I had this made in 20min. and it tastes good and rolls even better. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States