Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Easy to make. Tasted really good. I think this was the first time I actually wanted to eat the fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
So simple and definitely tastes better than what you can buy in the store. Super easy to make-I followed the recipe exactly. I thought about using the marshmallow fluff, the mini marshmallows are cheaper, and I couldn't find a 16 oz. jar of fluff, either. Used my heavy duty stand mixer with the dough hook, as others suggested, and it wasn't very messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
It definitely works and does take quite a while to knead but I have to say I am not a big fan of the taste of this! I put it on top of my cupcakes (an extremely thin layer) and it was still sickly sweet even though I had already reduced the sugar in the cupcakes. Maybe its an acquired taste but I did not care for it at all. All my friends thought it looked beautiful though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Tastes so much better than regular fondant!! Great for kids' cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Love this fondant sooooo much more than store bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
this worked out perfectly. First time making fondant and I got the cake covered and even made some pieces to attach. Everything worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Tried it just now, i don't have a microwave oven i used double boiler instead. Yes it turned out perfectly well. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liana.ghazarian
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did it yesterday for the first time and it turned out great. I prepared in the morning, put in the fridge and started working with it in the afternoon. First i tried to roll when it was still cold and it didn't work. Then i waited a bit more and it rolled perfectly. Transferring it on a cake worked great even the very first time. This will be my fondant recipe. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraO
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I just made my first cake, butter cream and fondant from scratch. I have been skeptical of making a good fondant as I have not enjoyed it from when others make it. Today is my daughters 5th Birthday and I've got to say the fondant (along with the cake) was great. I can't wait to make another cake. The kids at her preschool wanted seconds and this recipe was easy to follow. I have to admit I'm not much of a baker but this fondant turned out great and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States