Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
SOOOOO easy and quick! If you're new to fondant THIS is your recipe. Other fondants can be hard and chalky, this tastes like candy! It's easy to manipulate when it's ready and big enough recipe to break it up for several different colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Photo by Kelly Minasi
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Was a great recipe and not only performed well but tasted good. I frosted my cake fist with my old faithful cream cheese frosting. 1 stick butter, box of 10x sugar, block cream cheese and 1 tsp vanilla. Went on beautifully after that. Very pleased!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This fondant worked great! Way better than store bought, east to make and handle! My first attempt at covering a cake with fondant - and it worked! Woohoo! I did add the yellow food coloring to the marshmallow/water pre-powdered sugar, black was kneaded in after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I love it!!! It was so easy, came out like a playdough. Took me maybe 10 minutes to have the fondant ready. Just folded heated marshmallows into the confectioner sugar and sprayed my hands with Pam before kneading. FUN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cwiberg
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe is wonderful, beyond easy to make and works great for covering and decorating cakes. I make cakes frequently and use fondant frequently. I would not use butter and stick to crisco as that is the normal for when handling fondant. I must say that the colors are more vibrant and take on prettier with this recipe than the bakery store bought. Another tip is once you are ready to roll out your fondant I would not use more powder sugar as this only fries out your fondant and makes it more difficult to work with and crack/tear easier. I always use corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Just so you guys know there is 10 cups on a 16 ounce bag of mini marshmallows, and 7 1/2 cups of powdered sugar in 2 pounds. This is such a great recipe, totally using this for grease themed cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is VERY easy. First time I've ever tried Fondant and I was very anxious about it before finally braving it. This by far was nothing to be anxious over, it was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
LOVE this stuff! Super-easy to make, and so easy to work with. I've purchased fondant once, and rue that day :) By the time I softened the store fondant, kneaded in the colour, and filled all the horrible cracks - it was an ugly mess and I was a hot mess! The marshmallow fondant is easy to colour, easy to roll, and you can get it quite thin in order to cover a cake without having too thick a sugary layer. All my guests rave about the taste of this, as they usually peel off & throw out the other fondant...this one they eat & love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I don't have a KA yet and it burned my very good mixer up! So, the last have of mixing was by hand and pretty rough! BUT, the end product looked good and tastes really yummy! I normally use Fondarific, and the flavored is very good along with being easy to work with. This is much more economical and it's nice to say "Yep, I made that!" Thanks for a great recipe and all the comments that allowed me to tweak it! Now, off to buy a KA!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula Condra
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Taking a fondant cake class and trying to find a better tasting fondant. I actually used peppermint marshmallows from Christmas with a pkg. Of white marshmallows. Made a perfect pink for my heart valentine's cake. The flavor is delicious without being sugary and Overly sweet. Love it so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Condra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States