Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This fondant was absolutely delicious! I had never made fondant before and was initially concerned by how sticky this was. After it completely cooled, it was much easier to work with and was just like a dough. I am very new to cake decorating and am playing around with different recipes, but this will be my go to fondant. I will use this as the base for chocolate fondant as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Used this on my first Fondant cake. Much easier then I thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The fondant itself tasted really good, but it was waaay too sticky. I added more powdered sugar than called for and still it was too sticky to even tranfer onto the cake or knead food coloring into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time today. I've always been afraid of doing this but decided to just go for it-- and it's perfect! I've never had fondant before, so for me it's really, really sweet, but the texture is amazing... really soft and puffy, not at all sticky, wonderful to work with. I can't wait to use it tomorrow for the cake I'm baking with my friends :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Turned out great! I also used the KA mixer and let it do all the work. Didn't really need the butter or the shortening for any of it. Will certainly be making this recipe in the future! It makes a great amount, so it goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Amazing! I made this for the first time and followed the recipe to the letter. The one thing I did differently is I used cornstarch to dust my work surface. This was to easy and so much fun to play with. The bonus... This fondant ACTUALLY tastes GOOD unlike the pre-made varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Excellent! If you have a Kitchenaid stand mixer, you can use it to knead in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
It almost works! I ended up needing more than the 2 pounds of powdered sugar and the kneading process was much more time consuming than 5-10 minutes. Although I do not think I will make this recipe again, for others that may wish to try it, I suggest reserving at least 3 or 4 cups of powdered sugar for the kneading process in addition to the 2 pounds that are already used in the recipe. I prefer the taste of regular frosting, but the fondant is cute for a special event. Clean up is quite easy if you just boil water and pour it over the sticky spots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Had to put waaaaaay! more sugar but it turned out great in the end.This was my first time doing fondant since I'm not too crazy about it and I was pretty much impressed with this recipe! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I used this recipe and the result was perfect. I recommend checking out the video for any questions that anyone may have while making this icing for the first time. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veriuxus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States