Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Loved it!!!! Totally gooey!!!! If your feeling adventures try adding some crushed up Oreos! It's amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious! I used the full amount of vanilla and 1/2 c. more of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yum! I personally like the bars to be on the chewer and gooey side, so the was perfect for me! I use any type of cereal on hand, it doesn't have to be Rice Krispies cereal so this is a very versatile recipe. I also add in different candies and chocolate or raisins depending on my mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Cozycook*
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great recipe, doubled it but still kept it in the 9x13 in pan and it turned out fantastic. Also added vanilla to give a touch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cozycook*

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great recipe !! I also took the suggestion from the others and added more cereal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Absolutely the right gooey texture that I love. I used half Coco Puffs and half Rice Krispies cereals. They turned out excellent! Making second batch for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Doesn't seem to make a lot. If you're planning on making a batch for a school or church function, I'd recommend doubling the recipe. Very easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrauLara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious and simple for kids to prepare. Ours turned out a little harder than preferred, but still a family favorite. Thinking maybe next time using a different brand of marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momOf7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Growing up, my mom ALWAYS used vanilla in her rice krispie treats, so I've always made them that way as well and will teach my daughter to do the same. Quick and easy to whip up, these are always delicious and a good go-to dessert or snack. I just made a pan for my daughter's Valentine's party, added some red food coloring (just enough to tint them pink) and used a heart-shaped cookie cutter to make them into individual hearts. I finished them off by sprinkling them with some red/pink/white edible confetti hearts. I'm going to have to use ALL my willpower NOT to eat these little beauties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States