Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Just made it- super fast, and SUPER EASY! I did not make any changes to the base recipe, but had a 'Sugar, Chocolate & Coffee Bean' seasoning grinder from Trader Joe's- gave about 20 turns of the grinder into the melted butter/vanilla mix. Cereal bars just got a NEW twist! (And go even better with a cup of coffee heaven!) This recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hockeystyx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Loved these. I think the vanilla really added a lot to them. I used this recipe at Christmas and made them green and shaped them into wreaths. A (chef) friend commented how good they were and asked what I did differently because they were better than regular krispie bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Add the extra 1/2 cup cereal like others suggested and use an 8x8 or 9x9 pan instead. I cant even imagine trying to use a 9x13 because they would be soooooo thin! For fun, we mixed in rainbow nonpareils (sprinkles) which made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Loved it!!!! Totally gooey!!!! If your feeling adventures try adding some crushed up Oreos! It's amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious! I used the full amount of vanilla and 1/2 c. more of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yum! I personally like the bars to be on the chewer and gooey side, so the was perfect for me! I use any type of cereal on hand, it doesn't have to be Rice Krispies cereal so this is a very versatile recipe. I also add in different candies and chocolate or raisins depending on my mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Cozycook*
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great recipe, doubled it but still kept it in the 9x13 in pan and it turned out fantastic. Also added vanilla to give a touch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cozycook*

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great recipe !! I also took the suggestion from the others and added more cereal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Absolutely the right gooey texture that I love. I used half Coco Puffs and half Rice Krispies cereals. They turned out excellent! Making second batch for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Doesn't seem to make a lot. If you're planning on making a batch for a school or church function, I'd recommend doubling the recipe. Very easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrauLara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States