Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
perfect as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
YUM, the vanilla was suprisingly good! I have made these twice. Once just the way it says with pink food coloring, the other time I cut back a little w/the marshmellows, add some creamy peanut butter, and chopped peanuts! Yumm!! I wouldve posted a picture of those, but they were soo good, and yummy the family made a mess of them before I could get the camera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Great recipe!!! Why didn't I think of adding vanilla!?! I love the addition of the vanilla, it seems to give them a warmer flavor. I added a 1/2 cup on peanut butter in with the marshmallows as they were melting. They turned out great!! Thanks I'm going to make more this weekend, at least a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made these on the stovetop. I love how they include vanilla. I don't think I've made Rice Krispie treats since high school! My kids LOVED making these. I let them stir, and then press them in the pan. Then we sprinkled them with sprinkles. Most of them are gone already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
These are excellent as is. Gooey and tasty. I made a few changes for later batches: 1/2 tsp vanilla (to make the taste a bit more mild), 5 cups rice crispies, also I added 1/4 cup of chocolate chips after I had almost completely mixes the bar mix (after they were not really warm). The butter and marshmallows amounts were the same. They produced great results. By waiting to add chips until after somewhat cool you keep the chips from melting into the marshmallow and getting messy. I preferred them this way for pops of chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I didn't change a thing!My husband LOVED THEM!!! I sprayed the dish with oil, next time I will use butter, thats my only suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I doubled the recipe for a 9 by 13 pan. These bars are also great with 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts or 1/2 cup of chopped M&Ms. Once, I used 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon of coconut flavoring and added 1/2 cup of chopped flaked sweetened coconut. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Just made 6 batches for a church event. YUM! Great tip about wetting your hands before pressing them in the pan. I've already had requests to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was a bad idea... these are so good I ate almost half of them this afternoon! I love the addition of the vanilla (I did use 1 tablespoon). I only had 2 cups of marshmallows, so I used about 4oz of marshmallow creme to make up the rest of it. So simple, yet so good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
If you like gooey then look no farther. Like previous people I use the microwave. For the best flavor use real butter,.. a little extra doesn't hurt! ;)I also doubled the vanilla extract, and added an additional 1/2 cup of rice crispy cereal. I pressed into heart shaped pans and will be sending out "care packages" to my kids who are away at Universities. They'll be thrilled to have this childhood favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States