Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Not much new you can do to good old fashioned rice krispie treats but I did like the addition of vanilla. I think I used the whole 10oz. bag of regular size marshmallows & about 5 cups of krispies. This left them nice and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These are awesome!!! I should have taken the advice of doubling the recipe. I only filled half of my pan for the desired thickness. I also just used my hands to flatten the Krispies into the pan because wax paper sticks so bad. Just make a nice thick layer of butter on your fingers so it doesn't stick to your fingers and go to town:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These were great! Chewy and delicious. Other recipes are too dry, so I was looking for one that stayed gooey and this definitely fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Excellent!!! My family loved these and so gooey :) The second batch we added about 1/4 cup Peanut Butter and the kids loved it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I really like the addition of vanilla. We ate almost a third of it as soon as it was poured in the pan and I made a double batch. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
A classic, favourite treat...who doesn't love rice krispie squares?!!! I hadn't made these in awhile and had some rice krispies and marshmallows that needed to be used. SO YUMMY! My two older boys dug right in after school to snack on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Who hasn't made this? I first learned how to make krispie bars way back in preschool. Now, I'm teaching my kids early! Be careful not to make them too often....they are quite addictive! TIP: Try this with yogurt-covered Cheerios. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Great recipe! Simple. Spraying utensils with cooking spray also helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I thought these tasted great, but they were soooooo sticky--even to eat. Stickier than I remember my mom's recipe being...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
The added vanilla really makes these bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States