Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
So much easier using miniature marshmallows! We made marshmallow treats today using oats, goldfish, kix, and cherios - tactile playtime turned into treat-making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Do you leave the wax paper on while it sits for a couple hours?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
You know I always wondered what I was doing wrong when I followed the recipe on the popular rice cereal box. Now I know that I was adding six cups of cereal as the recipe directed and that was FAR too much. Plus, the vanilla just really takes these from good to YUM. Now I can make rice crispy treats that taste like I remember them tasting as a kid. I added a tad more than 3 tablespoons of real butter (maybe 1/4 tablespoon more) and a scant 1/4 extra crispy rice cereal, which is the only reason I'm not giving this five full stars. The brand name crispy cereal should take a note from this recipe! Thanks so much. It will be the only one I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The vanilla is a delightful touch. This recipe doubles nicely, for extra-thick bars in the same well-buttered 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
these were really a decent recipe. I normally follow the cereal box when making them. I do like the slight addition of vanilla to this recipe. Crispie Treats are always a winner and when you add a bit of chocolate and M&M's to them...awww you've struck it rich with the kiddo's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
double the recipe and put in a 9x13 pan. Add 2 tsp of corn syrup and 1-2 Tbs of cocoa powder. Add melted chocolate to the top and it's perfectly gooey and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Awesome! I had to sub large marshmallows because that is all I had. I will always add vanilla to my treats from now on. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AutiMama
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These were great! NOTE: don't let the butter burn, slow and steady wins this race! If the butter burns it will make these tough and of course bad tasting. I added half a cup of creamy PB to the marshmallow, and cocoa rice crispy instead of plain! Greased the pan and let sit over night. Then I double boil some chocolate chips and a TBSP of peanut butter and drizzled it over the done bars ... sooo yummy!! Great base of a recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Didn't use stove. Microwaved the butter, vanilla, and Elyon (fat free/gluten free) marshmallows. Used Natures Path brown rice puffs. Made into balls instead of bars. A fun way to spend family time together on a rainy day! 2 year old loved it. Husband wouldn't stop sneaking in bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
delicious not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States