Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My ONLY complaint is that the recipe amount does not fill the size of dish is recommends. Would definitely double to recipe for that size of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very good recipe I also did the 6 cups of cereal ; and also just used what ever cereal I had in the cupboard a variety. Makes it look cool and fun for the kids too !! But didn't put into a pan just to "blobs" of the mixed marshmallow mixture then wrap in saran wrap and it's easy to go ! If it gets a bit hard just microwave for 10 seconds and yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocjen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
So much easier using miniature marshmallows! We made marshmallow treats today using oats, goldfish, kix, and cherios - tactile playtime turned into treat-making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Do you leave the wax paper on while it sits for a couple hours?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
You know I always wondered what I was doing wrong when I followed the recipe on the popular rice cereal box. Now I know that I was adding six cups of cereal as the recipe directed and that was FAR too much. Plus, the vanilla just really takes these from good to YUM. Now I can make rice crispy treats that taste like I remember them tasting as a kid. I added a tad more than 3 tablespoons of real butter (maybe 1/4 tablespoon more) and a scant 1/4 extra crispy rice cereal, which is the only reason I'm not giving this five full stars. The brand name crispy cereal should take a note from this recipe! Thanks so much. It will be the only one I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The vanilla is a delightful touch. This recipe doubles nicely, for extra-thick bars in the same well-buttered 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
these were really a decent recipe. I normally follow the cereal box when making them. I do like the slight addition of vanilla to this recipe. Crispie Treats are always a winner and when you add a bit of chocolate and M&M's to them...awww you've struck it rich with the kiddo's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
double the recipe and put in a 9x13 pan. Add 2 tsp of corn syrup and 1-2 Tbs of cocoa powder. Add melted chocolate to the top and it's perfectly gooey and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Awesome! I had to sub large marshmallows because that is all I had. I will always add vanilla to my treats from now on. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AutiMama
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These were great! NOTE: don't let the butter burn, slow and steady wins this race! If the butter burns it will make these tough and of course bad tasting. I added half a cup of creamy PB to the marshmallow, and cocoa rice crispy instead of plain! Greased the pan and let sit over night. Then I double boil some chocolate chips and a TBSP of peanut butter and drizzled it over the done bars ... sooo yummy!! Great base of a recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States