Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
SO YUMMY! My boyfriend likes them not-so-marshmellow-y, so we added 5 cups of rice Krispies to the 4 cups of marshmellows and it was fantastic. I used a smaller, thicker pan to get the size we wanted. A couple of times we put chocolate chips in them, and we actually agreed that they weren't as good with them! Coming from two chocolate lovers, that says a lot about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My daughter asked me to make these I havent made rice crispy treats in years I decided to give this recipe a try when I seen it called for vanilla so glad I did! Excellent! The vanilla gives them a nice touch! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Turned out great! If you only have large marshmallows, there are 8 large marshmallows to 1 cup of miniature marshmallows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This looks deliciouse i am delighted that i found this recipe huummmmmm.............. ;) it looks yummy, I maid this for my sisters and the were amaized from were i got this recipe, I never thought that this was such an easy recipe, guess what? I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Original recipe plus an extra half-cup of cereal = perfection! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Perfect consistency!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rats1624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I like mine a bit thicker, so I would probably do 1.5 times this recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColeeBean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
My hubby likes the Bars we get from the store and wanted to try to see if we could make our version of theirs. Used this recipe and added the xtra 1/4 cp RC, 1 cp Peanuts, 3/4 cp Raisins, 1/2 cp Almonds and 1 1/3 cp Choc Chips. Taste just as good as the ones we get from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My ONLY complaint is that the recipe amount does not fill the size of dish is recommends. Would definitely double to recipe for that size of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very good recipe I also did the 6 cups of cereal ; and also just used what ever cereal I had in the cupboard a variety. Makes it look cool and fun for the kids too !! But didn't put into a pan just to "blobs" of the mixed marshmallow mixture then wrap in saran wrap and it's easy to go ! If it gets a bit hard just microwave for 10 seconds and yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocjen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States