Marshmallow Chocolate Chip Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This pie is very light and refreshing. What is more, for us in Europe, it's an unusual one. I did not count the marshmallows, but used 7.5 oz, and made a pastry instead of a graham cracker crust. Thanks to the Beatles for speaking about marshmallow pies in "Lucy In The Sky..", for I wouldn't have known such a pie could exist. Thanks for the recipe, Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This pie was easy. We don't have Graham crackers here in Aussie but I just happened to have some from a USA outlet. But any pie base made of sweet biscuits could be used for this too. For the Aussies too I used all the white marshmallows out of 2 Pascalls marshmallow packets. Was about 40 of them. Worked out great though. (now I have to eat all the pink ones!) Really yummy. The guests enjoyed it too - thank goodness, as they were taste testers as well! Made a decent sized pie in the springform tin. We have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
My mother use to make a pie like this, it was called Icebox pie,I always loved it and so does my family. for years I lost the recipe and made my own version of it. before I used 40 marshmallows and and a tsp of vanilla and a beaten egg added to the mixture. I also used a premade graham crust. I made this one as it is and its delisious too. A rich and delicious pie. I think it fools you because it doesnt really taste like marshmalllows..it taste GREAT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Just had a piece of this pie - it's delicious! Be warned the filling appears too thin when poured in the pie shell (I used Keebler's premade graham crust)but it sets perfectly overnight. A very nice, light pudding-like taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I love this pie! So easy to make & so impressive. Men really love this one, I've found. In Australia, we only have a few brands of marshmallows & they're always mixed pink & white in the packet, so I make 1 pink & 1 white pie -both look great. One of my favourite recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anj
Home Town: Ipswich, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Everyone loved it! I used chocolate chips to grate them in the mixture, and got tired of grating after a while so I put a handful on top with the cracker crumbs which looked pretty. It would be good with chocolate syrup drizzled on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boyd, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This tasted like creamy chocolate marshmallows, but very good. I used chocolate chips but ran them through the food processor. I think this would be good with about 1 1/2 ounces of white chocolate peppermint Hershey's kisses instead of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
My in laws were visiting and my father in law mentioned this pie and how it was a secret family recipe. So of course, I looked and found it on here and made it for him :) He was very happy and said that it tasted exactly the same as when his sister makes it. It was super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Cupcake23
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This pie is absolutely delicious. It does seem a bit thin when poured in, but after being refrigerated for a few hours comes out with two layers of goodness. Tastes good with or without chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made thisfor my dad's birthday, coincedentally my mom came back with a cake from the bakery. Nonetheless, we served both and everyone ignored the cake once they had a bite of this !! It was amazing. Definately a keeper and will make more often for sure !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States