Marshmallow Chocolate Chip Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Just finished making this pie and it's delicious!! I didn't add the chocolate chips to it but its good even without them,thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
(2 1/2 stars) Oh gosh! I so wanted to like this. I had problems with the directions. It doesn't tell you for instance, if you should WHIP the whipping cream or not. But I assumed that you do since it said to FOLD into the marshmallow mixture. Also, the crust directions are a little vague. I wondered if 16 graham crackers was referring to 16 whole or 16 halves of the whole cracker. I followed the recipe for Graham Cracker Crust I. After making that, which used 1 sleeve of crackers, I can say that 16 graham crackers refers to 8 whole crackers, 16 halves. If I had put 16 whole crackers in (2 sleeves) it would have been all crust! Besides all of that, I finally had a slice this morning and was under whelmed in a big way. :-( This is edible, but I won't be making again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was OK.. it has hardly any marshmallow taste though. Just seemed somewhat bland but my husband really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This pie is fantastic! I misread the recipe and instead of using grated chocolate I used chocolate chips which of course sunk through the marshmellow mixture and out of sight! However, once the pie had set and been covered with broken oreos instead of graham crackers it looked fine. It was most fun as people cut into it and discovered all the chocolate chips at the bottom! I would recommend doing this for children as they loved trying to find them all! ha ha. A happy mistake with a great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made thisfor my dad's birthday, coincedentally my mom came back with a cake from the bakery. Nonetheless, we served both and everyone ignored the cake once they had a bite of this !! It was amazing. Definately a keeper and will make more often for sure !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Cupcake23
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This pie is absolutely delicious. It does seem a bit thin when poured in, but after being refrigerated for a few hours comes out with two layers of goodness. Tastes good with or without chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
My in laws were visiting and my father in law mentioned this pie and how it was a secret family recipe. So of course, I looked and found it on here and made it for him :) He was very happy and said that it tasted exactly the same as when his sister makes it. It was super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This tasted like creamy chocolate marshmallows, but very good. I used chocolate chips but ran them through the food processor. I think this would be good with about 1 1/2 ounces of white chocolate peppermint Hershey's kisses instead of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Everyone loved it! I used chocolate chips to grate them in the mixture, and got tired of grating after a while so I put a handful on top with the cracker crumbs which looked pretty. It would be good with chocolate syrup drizzled on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boyd, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I love this pie! So easy to make & so impressive. Men really love this one, I've found. In Australia, we only have a few brands of marshmallows & they're always mixed pink & white in the packet, so I make 1 pink & 1 white pie -both look great. One of my favourite recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anj
Home Town: Ipswich, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States