Marshmallow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It had a great flavor and a nice thick consistency. I was never able to get my mixture to peak, probably because I didn't have cold metal bowl. I threw the mixture in my blendtec blender and I still couldn't get it to peak either. But the pie still turned out well regardless. I will note that the first slice was delectable, but after a couple of days it wasn't quite as good, so eat at one meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Light and fluffy, but bland. I drizzled ganache on top, and it needs a good thick layer of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Loved it!! I used whipped cream instead of heavy cream and added 1 tablespoon of vanilla. I also added more marshmallows after seeing in the reviews it didn't really taste like them. It was like eating a marshmallow-cheesecake hybrid, mmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very good. It is better than cheesecake. I found it a little greasy from the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Made this with Marshmallows i had left over. Family liked it, i wasnt too happy. It was deff easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is SO good! My fiance' and I couldn't stop eating it! Nice "cheesecake" flavour, with a nice light texture. Recipe is easy to follow. The only thing I did different, as one person had suggested, was tempering the egg in some of the marshmallow mixture, and then adding it back to the marshmallow mixture in the pot. Turned out really good. Mine had set within an hour and a half. Definately worth ALL five stars :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This did not disappoint! It really does taste like cheesecae.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
WOW! This ultra fluffy cheesecake is the easiest thing to make. It adapts really easy too. I melted some chocolate chips with the marshmallows and ended up with a really nice mousse-like pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR.OLDVOLKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I have been to Japan but never had the chance to try Japanese cheesecake, however this recipe is really good.I needed to use up half of a bag of marshmallows, so this was a perfect recipe. I had a hard time with adding a raw egg yolk in to the cream cheese mixture so after the marshmallow and milk were smooth I added two spoons of the hot marshmallow/milk mix to a small bowl with the egg yolk. After mixing well I poured into back into the pot, and cooked for another minute while stirring. Then I added it to the cream cheese mix, then added a splash of vanilla extract. I really had doubts that this pie would set up, but after 3 hours it was set. I would recommend chilling for longer though for better flavor. I topped this pie with Supreme Strawberry Topping from this site, but might try added green tea powder to the batter next time for a more Japanese flair. This is a great no-bake cheesecake that is light and not too sweet, can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Photo by LuvChanSe
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
It was very easy to make. My 9 years old son had a great time helping me make it! The texture of this cake is not a Japanese style cheesecake, but it tasted very good anyway! I did add strawberries on top, cuz it just need it for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvChanSe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States