Marshmallow Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Love this frosting. Made the cupcakes look like fluffy little clouds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I have tried many different recipes for icing and this was fun and the kids loved it. I iced cupcakes for my daughters graduation party and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amie
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made the frosting according to the recipe and it was WAY too buttery tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious and super easy to make. It is both buttery and sweet. If you use quality butter it will not be white, and it is very soft: I didn't try it in a decorator bag because it was so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This frosting was AMAZING. I think everything should be frosted in it. I especially like the hint of Almond, this was a huge hit on our "Smores Cupcakes."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lee Master

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashera
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I love this icing it light and fluffy melts in your mouth so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Based on the recommendations of other reviewers, I tweaked the proportions a little: I used 1 1/2 cups butter, 2 1/2 cups powdered sugar, and a 13 oz jar or marshmallow creme, and it turned out to be a delicious, fluffy icing that I would definitely use again. I also used peppermint extract in place of the almond to go with some chocolate peppermint cupcakes, but I think almost any flavoring would work. One recommendation I would make is to definitely use unsalted butter. I didn't because I only had salted on hand, and the icing ended up slightly more salty than I like. Overall, I think this is a great, versatile recipe that is easy to tweak to suit your personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Thank you Staci! I halved the recipe and I still had enough to frost a double-layer 9" cake. The frosting comes together beautifully within minutes. It didn't have a strong marshmallow taste, so the next time we make this we will double the marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yummy. Left out the almond extract and used whole 16 oz jar of marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States