Marshmallow Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I like the concept behind this recipe, saving fat by leaving off the top crust was enticing. However, the marshmallows baked up and then shrunk into little marshmallow pieces quickly- they weren't nice and fluffy. It didn't look pretty enough to serve. It tasted good...but too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Be warned it is very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by herz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This came out a little runny. I used a Pampered Chef deep dish pie plate. The pie was quite tart, but very good, especially served warm with vanilla ice cream. I will make it again but probably add a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Mine came out very watery and the apples did not soften well, even after baking for twice as long as the recipe stated. I added cinnamon to the apples and still found the pie almost flavorless. It sounds like a great idea, but I will continue looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This was very yummy. We couldn't wait for it to set up, so even with juice running everywhere it was still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACERP
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This was soooo tasty and easy to make. I love premade pie shells!! The marshmallow and the apples really go nice together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Probably the easiest pie you will ever make. My family finished it in one sitting. The topping was so different, I think that's why everyone enjoyed it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
I had a ton of apples from my sisiter's tree and I didn't know what to do with them. I had printed this recipe monthes before so I decided to give it a try. I regret not making it sooner. It was out of this world! It was so easy to make, I made three pies and took them to work. They were gone in five minutes and everybody wanted the recipe. Deb, thank you for sharing your Grandmother's recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States