Marshmallow Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I halved the recipe in an 8x8 square pan. My kiddos (4 and 2) loved it and it even got a thumbs up from the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was really good. I did cut back the brown sugar just a bit and it wasn't too sweet as some said. I liked the marshmallows in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is just way too sweet for my family -- even my tweens, who love sweets, didn't finish their portion. We love apple crisp but the marshmallows in this variation almost made our teeth hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
OMG SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EskimoMommy2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe. My family loves it. I only made a few changes. I double the topping, but when I do, I only use 3/4 cup of brown sugar. Otherwise it gets to be a little too sweet with the marshmallows. I also add a little nutmeg and ginger to the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apdgirl1986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Port, Florida, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
It´s deliciously crunchy and the combination of the soft apples and gummy mallows make every bite just perfect. Fast, tasty, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe faithfully, but it was way too sweet for me. I was rather impressed with how syrupy it was and the melted marshmallows were yummy, but won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
The marshmallows made it too sweet. A traditional apple crisp is much more to our liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I took this to a girl's night and everyone had seconds! I kept hoping that people would stop eating it so I could take home leftovers. Next time, I'll make one just for me! I made this very close to the original recipe, except in half. And I used 5 smallish Fuji apples instead of 4 large Granny Smiths, since that's what I had on hand. The proportion was perfect! So good, but it is very sweet. If you pair it with anything, make sure it's not sweet - probably not something you want to add ice cream to. It would go wonderfully with a cappuccino!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! Did not deviate from the recipe. Served with whip cream. Thank for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States