Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by kv
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
wonderful as is and still versatile enough to add/ omit vegetables as per availabillity. The orange juice turns the dish sublime. Dont forget to add some fresh ginger in. complements the OJ wonderfully. Served it with some couscous that had been soaked in veggie broth and tossed in EVOO. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
AMAZING. I doubled the spiced except for the cayenne. I would say this makes more like 10 (1.75 cup, 240 calorie) servings. SO YUMMY!! Will be making again, SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
So very yummy! I doubled spice per comments and used grapefruit juice instead of orange because that is what I had. Scarfed down with some whole wheat tortillas Ethiopian style with my hands. Very full, happy tummy and already looking forward to leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Wow! I made this for my husband because he issued me a challenge, I didn't think I would like it. It was AMAZING! Made exactly as described except approximately doubled the spices (eyeballed it). Served over couscous with a Cucumber Gimlet drink. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yum. Skipped the sweet potato and subbed mustard for turmeric, as I didn't have any on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I literally licked the dish after I finished my portion. So it was a good thing we didn't have company over. Made it with only one substitute - cannellini beans in place of the garbanzo. Amazing blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This curry was deeeeeeelicious. I omitted the sweet potato and spinach simply because I didn't have any and replaced cayenne with paprika (it's what I had); also I added a little chicken broth so it'll be more saucy. This curry was devine - ever so slightly spicy but very flavorful - who needs meat when veggies taste so good? I served this over cous cous with a little bit of yogurt on top. Try it NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
So delicious!!! Followed the recipe with only minor changes (celery and chick-pea instead of zucchini and garbanzo beans as this is what I had on hand), doubled the turmeric, curry powder but did not add almons because of allergies in the family. Let it simmer for about 35-40 minutes. Served over jasmine rice. Yummmmy!! This recipe will be definitely added to my regular recipes even though we are not vegetarians! Thank you Niblets for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We've made this a hundred times and it's wonderful. I'm sure it's great with eggplant but since I can't stand eggplant, I always sub a squash of some kind and it always works. Making it again this week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe is WONDERFUL!! Such an interesting, yummy combination of flavors and smells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States