Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Excellent! Instead of 2 cups of OJ I used 2 1/2 cups of OJ and 1/2 cup of coconut milk. I also substituted the red bell pepper with a small yellow squash. So much flavor and this makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamohr
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
What a fabulous receipe! I cut all of my veggies ahead of time, which made the actual peparation of the dish a breeze. I served this with a side of freshly made quinoa - great compliment to this already wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamohr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious recipe with lots of flavor! I took the advice of others and added some extra spice. I liked it that way, though it would have been plenty flavorful without it. I would suggest adding a little more almonds - they added such a nice texture contrast, and I wanted a little more of that. Wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This is so good!!! I do cook mine a bit longer so the vegetables are cooked...that's just my personal taste. I prefer my sweet potato soft. I have to omit the cayenne pepper to keep my mouth on earth,lol, but otherwise is to just fabulous!! I eat it on rice (warm) or alone (cold) the next day for breakfast. I've also frozen small containers of it. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent flavour! I love the many vegetables in the dish. It's an easy way of making sure one gets the required amount of fruits & veggies in a day, plus some! Very healthful which is a big plus. This recipe makes a lot. We consumed it over the course of a few days - sometimes with basmati rice, other times with tandoori chicken and couscous. It would make a great dinner on its own. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
It was very good. I added a jalepeno to give it a kick and I used Hungarian paprika for more heat. I'm not a big fan of sweet dishes, this seemed a bit sweet to me but was still good. I served it on a bed of couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this exactly as stated and I enjoyed it. The season sauce mix and the cup of OJ are the staple behind this recipe. I feel that the spice mix was a perfect blend. After having made this I think that the vegetables could easily be interchangeable with other choices, i.e. what is available on hand. Some of the more expensive elements, such as the almonds I found were entirely unnecessary and I couldn't tell they were in there after having cooked. Bonus to this recipe, the leftovers taste better than it does fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Loved it, added one russet potato in addition to the sweet potato, beef broth (to desired consistency), 1Tbsp of cumin, doubled all spices except cayenne, and used carrot orange juice, my husband and I were very pleased. Served over basmati rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This dish had terrific flavor--it got better each day I ate it as leftovers! It's so flexible, too; I don't like raisins, so I left them out, and I used walnuts instead of almonds. Varied the veggies, too. Just the right amount of spice for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Fantastic dish. The seasoning was fantastic. I didn't have a dutch oven so I cooked it in a 5 gallon stainless steel pot. It took a bit longer to cook but it came out great. I served it with couscous. All around a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States