Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I've tried this recipe tonight and it was absolutely delicious! Easy and healthy. The flavors really pack a punch. It is a little sweet because of the yam and carrots. It's a thicker soup which is what I prefer and I also added an additional can of chick peas. Based on other reviews, I really kicked it up with a lot of the spices. After I added a lot of the spices and I tasted it, I added even more. Next time I make it I will add crumbled up hot italian pork sausage or half hot and half sweet. Since I'm a big fan of quinoa, I cooked some up on the side and added it to the soup. Delicious and healthy (maybe not with the sausage, but hey we have to indulge once in awhile). Substituting the spinach with kale would be a killer. Enjoy! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
really delicious. Needed just a tad more flavor so added a dash of cumin and powdered ginger. Added 12 oz of orange juice instead of the 8 it calls for so it would be a bit saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
So delicious! It got absolute rave reviews, even from someone who doesn't enjoy curry very much... it's a keeper. The flavours are incredible, a little spicy and sweet, and a bit creamy from the sweet potato texture. I used fresh orange juice and added a bit extra to make more sauce, and I'm very glad that I did, because the sauce was out of this world. I made this a meat dish by adding some chicken breast pieces (sauteed separately with powdered poultry seasoning, salt & pepper in olive oil), and did not use eggplant or almonds because I didn't have them available. Still a 5-star dish. Served over fragrant jasmine white rice. Super-yum! And amazing served the next day (it does make a lot! I halved the recipe to serve 3 people, and it was way more than enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Point Roberts, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Excellent! Instead of 2 cups of OJ I used 2 1/2 cups of OJ and 1/2 cup of coconut milk. I also substituted the red bell pepper with a small yellow squash. So much flavor and this makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamohr
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
What a fabulous receipe! I cut all of my veggies ahead of time, which made the actual peparation of the dish a breeze. I served this with a side of freshly made quinoa - great compliment to this already wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamohr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious recipe with lots of flavor! I took the advice of others and added some extra spice. I liked it that way, though it would have been plenty flavorful without it. I would suggest adding a little more almonds - they added such a nice texture contrast, and I wanted a little more of that. Wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This is so good!!! I do cook mine a bit longer so the vegetables are cooked...that's just my personal taste. I prefer my sweet potato soft. I have to omit the cayenne pepper to keep my mouth on earth,lol, but otherwise is to just fabulous!! I eat it on rice (warm) or alone (cold) the next day for breakfast. I've also frozen small containers of it. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent flavour! I love the many vegetables in the dish. It's an easy way of making sure one gets the required amount of fruits & veggies in a day, plus some! Very healthful which is a big plus. This recipe makes a lot. We consumed it over the course of a few days - sometimes with basmati rice, other times with tandoori chicken and couscous. It would make a great dinner on its own. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
It was very good. I added a jalepeno to give it a kick and I used Hungarian paprika for more heat. I'm not a big fan of sweet dishes, this seemed a bit sweet to me but was still good. I served it on a bed of couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this exactly as stated and I enjoyed it. The season sauce mix and the cup of OJ are the staple behind this recipe. I feel that the spice mix was a perfect blend. After having made this I think that the vegetables could easily be interchangeable with other choices, i.e. what is available on hand. Some of the more expensive elements, such as the almonds I found were entirely unnecessary and I couldn't tell they were in there after having cooked. Bonus to this recipe, the leftovers taste better than it does fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States