Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Simple light curry, great for family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this. I only used 1/2 the oil and didn't have spinach so used kale. 2nd time I made this without zucchini, almonds, and spinach, and added cauliflower, roasted peanuts, and 3 T raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Even with the added brown sugar, the kids complained about it. Dad and I liked it. Served over brown rice. A lot of chopping, but if it can all be done in advance, this would be pretty easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I just modify to include cauliflower (my favorite). The spices make the cauliflower look a beautiful bright yellow:) I can't wait to serve this to our visitors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is fantastic. Eyeballed the olive oil and added acorn squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Hubby loved loved this! raved to family members that is had a truly Moroccan flavor. The flavors are strong, but with Quinoa, rice or farro it's a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Jombus
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe was so wonderful I cant wait to make it again. The contrast of textures and flavors were to die for. The only change I made was I added about 1 cup of vegetable broth to the pot to make it more juicy. Served it with brown jasmine rice. My house smells like a morrocan market now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I doubled all the spices except for the cinnamon, added about 1 tsp of minced fresh ginger and omitted the bell peppers because I don't like them. Used about 1/2 cup of almonds and the same amount of raisins. I served everything over couscous and thought it was good, but I never had vegetable curry before so I have nothing to compare it to. I followed SYLEDA B's method of cooking: Started my Dutch oven with the oil and the spices. Next added carrot, onion and potatoes cooked 3-4 min. Added OJ, raisins, and chickpeas. Cooked 10 min. Then added all veggies (except spinach), almonds and raisins. Cooked 10 min. while I made couscous. Stirred in spinach and cooked 5 min. All veggies were perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very tasty. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Awesome awesome awesome - could eat this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States