Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I served this with Basmati rice and a flat bread that I put in the oven for 4 minutes at 400 degrees to imitate naan bread and WOW, this was AMAZING!!! I have tried to make curry twice before and both times the end result was not very good/bad. I was hesitant to try this one but I had all the spices and wanted to give it a last try. Third time's a charm! I have had amazing Indian food before at restaurants and this came so close to the authentic stuff, GREAT recipe - thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This curry was delicious, and fragrant! I love that it combines many different sources of protein and nutrients! Although the eye appeal may diminish after the initial serving, this made for great lunches---even without the rice. I really appreciate this contribution to All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
So yummy. When I brought this to work, people walked in to the lunch room wondering who's food smelled so good. I made this with lamb and it was a nice addition. I usually always add more of the spices as well.....I like it flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Everyone loved this. I doubled the recipe except for the cayenne pepper and it was still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious! the first time I prepared this recipe was on a Coleman stove while camping. I have made it several times since then. I omit the spinach-- I have found that it keeps/re-heats better without it. Also, I am not a big fan of yellow raisins so I skip those too. I found it was unnecessary to blanch the almonds, they soak up plenty of liquid while simmering. Sometimes I add a little ginger into the mix. All in all, this recipe is well-loved and I'd recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really good. I used the suggestion to double all the spices except the cinnamon and added a Tbsp. of cardamom. I ended up using two cups of OJ instead of one because I wanted sauce for the rice. I missed that the salt unit of measure was a tbsp. and ended up adding extra. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this dish!! Try it! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Smells great, tastes great, and we love making it when the weather starts getting chilly! I think I should start making larger batches and freezing it for those days when I don't feel like cooking dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We did not really like this. The flavor was okay (we doubled everything except the cayenne and cinnamon) but a little too sweet for us. Also, we really did not like the spinach in this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Tastes really good! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ransomedheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States