Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used apple cider instead of orange juice because thats what I had. I also didn't have a sweet potato, which I missed. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins again thats just what I had on hand. I like my curry a little on the sweeter side so I added a little brown sugar. I also skipped the spinach. Kale seemed to lend better this version for some reason. It was a fantastic dish. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtkimlet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I served this with Basmati rice and a flat bread that I put in the oven for 4 minutes at 400 degrees to imitate naan bread and WOW, this was AMAZING!!! I have tried to make curry twice before and both times the end result was not very good/bad. I was hesitant to try this one but I had all the spices and wanted to give it a last try. Third time's a charm! I have had amazing Indian food before at restaurants and this came so close to the authentic stuff, GREAT recipe - thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This curry was delicious, and fragrant! I love that it combines many different sources of protein and nutrients! Although the eye appeal may diminish after the initial serving, this made for great lunches---even without the rice. I really appreciate this contribution to All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
So yummy. When I brought this to work, people walked in to the lunch room wondering who's food smelled so good. I made this with lamb and it was a nice addition. I usually always add more of the spices as well.....I like it flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Everyone loved this. I doubled the recipe except for the cayenne pepper and it was still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious! the first time I prepared this recipe was on a Coleman stove while camping. I have made it several times since then. I omit the spinach-- I have found that it keeps/re-heats better without it. Also, I am not a big fan of yellow raisins so I skip those too. I found it was unnecessary to blanch the almonds, they soak up plenty of liquid while simmering. Sometimes I add a little ginger into the mix. All in all, this recipe is well-loved and I'd recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really good. I used the suggestion to double all the spices except the cinnamon and added a Tbsp. of cardamom. I ended up using two cups of OJ instead of one because I wanted sauce for the rice. I missed that the salt unit of measure was a tbsp. and ended up adding extra. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this dish!! Try it! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Smells great, tastes great, and we love making it when the weather starts getting chilly! I think I should start making larger batches and freezing it for those days when I don't feel like cooking dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We did not really like this. The flavor was okay (we doubled everything except the cayenne and cinnamon) but a little too sweet for us. Also, we really did not like the spinach in this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States