Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by SDEggo
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was really easy and very tasty. I baked it for about 1 hour at 350 to 400 degrees since I did not think the sweet potato would be cooked well enough by just the stove top. I also reduced the portion of cayenne to 1/2 tsp. since we don't like food too spicey/hot. It was perfect. I served it over quinoa. Excellent recipe! I might add that I am VERY adverse to cooking but found making this easy and enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I thought this was a very good curry dish. I read the other reviews and doubled all spices except cinnamin and salt. I will double the cinnamin next time! My husband is not a big fan of curry but he liked this alot! I served it with whole wheat couscous and Nann bread. It makes alot and I also added firm tofu for protein. I used carrot juice instead of orange juice and grated in about a tablespoon of fresh ginger. The heat was not enough for me, I even added extra cayenne. The flavor overall was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This turned out AWESOME! Very authentic flavor. I had several dishes going at the same time and forgot to include the squash - never missed it. I also left out the carrots because I'm not fond of cooked carrots although in this dish they probably would have been great. Otherwise I cooked according to directions. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Incredible! I'm always looking for new vegetarian dishes. This one is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was really really good as a healthy vegetarian dish, but for us, it was definitely not spicy enough, I think next time I would, at minimum, triple the cayenne and the curry, other than that we all enjoyed it!! Thanks for a wonderful healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KasiaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have never made an Indian type dish before.My daughter is a Vegan and my grandaughter is a vegetarian.I thought it was time I cooked something for them and we all loved it! I followed directions[I had no clue] to the letter...maybe added a few more organic raisins,but that was all I did.I am so glad you posted and I found it of course on my fav...allrecipes!!Thanks all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really good. Added 1 tsp of garam masala and served over quinoa. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My husband and I loved this. I made a few additions, chicken thighs (boneless, skinless), fresh cut up tomatoes. McCormick has a new (to me) spice, roasted ginger, I added that with a bottle of fresh carrot juice instead of the oj as was suggested and served it over a bed of cous cous and topped with roasted pine nuts (didn't have almonds)...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swan Meredith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
woah. this is delicious. i doubled the spices, as per suggested, and i would add that it might be wise to NOT double the cayenne when doubling everything else. It's definitely edible with doubel cayenne, just have some water close by. Also, I love the little bursts of sweet from the raisins, so I will add more next time. Overall AMAZING dish. YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States