Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is an amazing vegetable curry. My entire family including teenagers adores it. Just the right blend of hot and sweet. Freezes very well. With all the chopping required, I triple it while I'm chopping and freeze it in family sized portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was delicious! I omitted eggplant (didn't have any) and added milk (soymilk) at the end as others have suggested to make it bit creamier. I was worried it would come out too orangey tasting because of the OJ (it didn't taste/smell very good at first), but after simmering, the strong orange taste was gone, and it ended up being wonderful. Serve over couscous, rice, or quinoa with a flatbread such as naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This dish is sweet, spicy, and crunchy (due to the almonds). The blend is delicious! It's very filling when served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was fantastic! I made it as is to give it a whirl. The flavor was really good and all the different textures were wonderful. Next time I'll probably add a it more onion and more curry just for an extra kick in flavor. A wonderful vegan dish that can easily turn into a meat-eaters dish if you're looking for that. We left it vegan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made the dish as the recipe stated but without zucchini or carrots as I didn't have any. Substituted chili powder for the cayenne, and used half as much. Also reduced the cinnamon. I have to agree the sauce had no substance, and it really just tasted like curry powder. We threw the leftovers away, which is rare for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good recipe - not great, but I'm putting it my dinner rotation. Will make again and will recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Wow, this has flavor! I probably ended up with more veggies than the recipe intended so I added another 1/2 portion of the spice mixture. I used an expensive curry and it added just the right amount of heat. The orange juice is an important part of this so don't skip it! I overcooked it while trying to insure that the harder veggies were softened. It didn't matter, it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A lot of flavor for a vegetable curry! We used orange juice, but I'll definitely try the carrot-ginger if my health food store carries it. I used frozen peppers, added a few minutes before the spinach, and frozen spinach; both worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
After reading the reviews, I decided to double the curry and turmeric, since my boyfriend and I generally like our food on the spicy side. I wish I had only added a BIT more of those spices, because it was just over the top spicy for us! I am still rating giving this five stars, because it was easy to imagine how delicious this would be if it was just toned down a bit. If you're not sure, I would recommend sticking to the recipe exactly as stated, and bumping it up little by little if you want. Overall, SO GOOD! Oh also, I forgot to add the spinach at the end (I was just too excited about eating it!), which I was a little sad about, but it really didn't need it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Seriously, this is a 10 star recipe! I used just a tad of cayenne pepper in it because we don't like spicy food. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States