Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We've made this a hundred times and it's wonderful. I'm sure it's great with eggplant but since I can't stand eggplant, I always sub a squash of some kind and it always works. Making it again this week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe is WONDERFUL!! Such an interesting, yummy combination of flavors and smells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Thanks! to all the reviewers out there and NIBLETS' excellent recipe, our MVP was a triumph. Doubled turmeric and curry powder, used just a sprinkle of salt, substituted zucchini with cubed calabaza (yum), used chopped figs instead of raisins and carrot juice and fresh-grated ginger (1 tsp). Added ginger to Step 2, eggplant to Step 3. Served with brown rice, oat bran pita bread, and plain Greek yogurt on the side. Nuked the squash and sweet potato on high for one minute each, just for ease in cubing. However you prepare this fragrant dish, you will surely enjoy it. Can't miss and sooooooo healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a really yummy dish! It reminds me a little of the Indian dish saag paneer. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Super good! I did add coconut milk to try to duplicate a recipe I had at a restaurant -- but it was great before I added it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very happy! I'll definitely make it again. I was skeptical when the vegetables were all in the pot in the beginning, but it turned out great and my family is enjoying it for lunch today. Here's how I altered the recipe: Omitted carrots & zucchini; Substituted raisins with sliced dried figs, curry powder with chili powder, cayenne pepper with ground black pepper, and 1 cup OJ with juice from 2 sweet oranges. Also doubled (probably tripled) the spices, and used half a red onion instead of a whole onion. I let it cook covered at least 45 minutes, mixing it here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Have made this curry twice now and can strongly recommend it. I find I like it better with double spices except the cinnamon and cayenne, as some others have recommended. When you increase the spice amounts, it produces a curry bursting with flavors and spice. The cinnamon ties the entire dish together. Aside from the spices, I did find that some of the veggies -- the eggplant in particular -- wound up too soft when cooked for the recommended amount of time. But that's a small complaint and overall it's an excellent dish I'll make time and again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
A very tasty dish... a great mix of spices and veggies....very filling... great with some plain yoghurt on the side .. over brown basmati rice. MMMMM..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Tasty! A great change up from regular curry, although a few things hold it back. Like many reviewers, I doubled the spices, which made it nice and flavorful, but I've found it doesn't keep all that well. My batch has been in the fridge for two days and is getting really mushy. It doesn't really work for me as a main course, but it's a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite dishes to make. It is super healthy and honestly delicious. I like spicey so I always double the spices (except for the curry) remeber to add about 1 tsp. of fresh ginger as it's missing from the ingredient list. I serve it with basmati rice and naan bread. For those who can't have a meal without meat, add a side of chicken tandoori skewers for the perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States