Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
We LOVED this dish and will repeat it many times I'm sure. I didn't use almonds because I didn't have them and I added some ginger. I also increased all of the spices a little but don't think you have to to make it good. I served it over Israeli coucous and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
WOW!!! Amazing! great flavors I left out eggplant since I didn't have it and I added a yellow potato and served over Israeli Cous Cous YUMM! Total keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent recipe! Used carrot juice instead of orange juice with good results. Left out almonds because of husband's allergy, but next time I'll add some on top of my serving. Used brown jasmine rice underneath. I will keep this and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
It is with great sadness that I give this recipe only three stars. I loved it myself (after reading the other reviews and adding extra spice), but it was not a big hit with my family. My partner is averse to savory dishes with raisins and cinnamon, and my 5-year-old liked it until he got "something mushy," at which point he began to cry. But I thought it was quite tasty. A nice blend of flavors, and a beautiful array of colors in the vegetables. Oh, and I substituted raw pistachios for the almonds, which I thought was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kv
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
wonderful as is and still versatile enough to add/ omit vegetables as per availabillity. The orange juice turns the dish sublime. Dont forget to add some fresh ginger in. complements the OJ wonderfully. Served it with some couscous that had been soaked in veggie broth and tossed in EVOO. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
AMAZING. I doubled the spiced except for the cayenne. I would say this makes more like 10 (1.75 cup, 240 calorie) servings. SO YUMMY!! Will be making again, SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
So very yummy! I doubled spice per comments and used grapefruit juice instead of orange because that is what I had. Scarfed down with some whole wheat tortillas Ethiopian style with my hands. Very full, happy tummy and already looking forward to leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Wow! I made this for my husband because he issued me a challenge, I didn't think I would like it. It was AMAZING! Made exactly as described except approximately doubled the spices (eyeballed it). Served over couscous with a Cucumber Gimlet drink. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yum. Skipped the sweet potato and subbed mustard for turmeric, as I didn't have any on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I literally licked the dish after I finished my portion. So it was a good thing we didn't have company over. Made it with only one substitute - cannellini beans in place of the garbanzo. Amazing blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States