Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
AMAZING. I doubled the spiced except for the cayenne. I would say this makes more like 10 (1.75 cup, 240 calorie) servings. SO YUMMY!! Will be making again, SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
So very yummy! I doubled spice per comments and used grapefruit juice instead of orange because that is what I had. Scarfed down with some whole wheat tortillas Ethiopian style with my hands. Very full, happy tummy and already looking forward to leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Wow! I made this for my husband because he issued me a challenge, I didn't think I would like it. It was AMAZING! Made exactly as described except approximately doubled the spices (eyeballed it). Served over couscous with a Cucumber Gimlet drink. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yum. Skipped the sweet potato and subbed mustard for turmeric, as I didn't have any on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I literally licked the dish after I finished my portion. So it was a good thing we didn't have company over. Made it with only one substitute - cannellini beans in place of the garbanzo. Amazing blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This curry was deeeeeeelicious. I omitted the sweet potato and spinach simply because I didn't have any and replaced cayenne with paprika (it's what I had); also I added a little chicken broth so it'll be more saucy. This curry was devine - ever so slightly spicy but very flavorful - who needs meat when veggies taste so good? I served this over cous cous with a little bit of yogurt on top. Try it NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
So delicious!!! Followed the recipe with only minor changes (celery and chick-pea instead of zucchini and garbanzo beans as this is what I had on hand), doubled the turmeric, curry powder but did not add almons because of allergies in the family. Let it simmer for about 35-40 minutes. Served over jasmine rice. Yummmmy!! This recipe will be definitely added to my regular recipes even though we are not vegetarians! Thank you Niblets for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We've made this a hundred times and it's wonderful. I'm sure it's great with eggplant but since I can't stand eggplant, I always sub a squash of some kind and it always works. Making it again this week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe is WONDERFUL!! Such an interesting, yummy combination of flavors and smells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Thanks! to all the reviewers out there and NIBLETS' excellent recipe, our MVP was a triumph. Doubled turmeric and curry powder, used just a sprinkle of salt, substituted zucchini with cubed calabaza (yum), used chopped figs instead of raisins and carrot juice and fresh-grated ginger (1 tsp). Added ginger to Step 2, eggplant to Step 3. Served with brown rice, oat bran pita bread, and plain Greek yogurt on the side. Nuked the squash and sweet potato on high for one minute each, just for ease in cubing. However you prepare this fragrant dish, you will surely enjoy it. Can't miss and sooooooo healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States