Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I just had a group over and made this for everyone. I doubled the amount of veggies, and I tripled the spices and garlic (except for cayenne pepper, which I used 1 tsp). It was a hit! I used OJ as the recipe calls for. I made this specifically because we were having a couple of vegans, but this will be used again for vegans and non-vegans alike! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great & simple recipe. One thing if you re watching calories, cut down the oil to just a single teaspoon for each. it doesn't impact flavor and cuts out 600 or so calories from the finished meal. Really good flavors! Like other folks I also doubled the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I was disappointed considering all the favorable reviews. It wasn't bad, just lacking in any real flavor. I like the combo of all the veggies so maybe I would consider it again and up the spice level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very tasty and colorful. A nice way to use the end of summer veggies from our CSA share. It tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
The flavors were too complex for my family and kids. I might try it again in the future, but minus a few of the ingredients - such as the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My friend made this for us one night and it was fabulous! I can't wait to make it myself! It was so delicious it makes my mouth water just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tripled the spices but was still not as flavorful as a curry ought to be. With a few tablespoons of sriracha, and a little extra salt it was good. I'd make it again with a bit more raisins, even more spices, and some ginger. I used extra zucchini in place of eggplant and black beans rather than garbanzos but would try it as written next time, although I did like the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Speechless!! It was so delicious. My sister in law is vegetarian and we selected this dish for our Thanksgiving dinner. We are going to make it pretty often. No changes or substitutions were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very tasty and flavourful! My favourite part was when I froze a good portion of it and reheated it, it tasted exactly the same. I'd love to know where all the fat in this recipe comes from. The olive oil and almonds I guess? Also, I used pecans instead of almonds as it's what I had on hand. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious if you like curry. I do, but think I will add about half of what's called for next time. And there will be a next time! Another great thing about this was that I was able to use many ingredients fresh from the garden... Eggplant, zucchini, onions, carrots, all picked fresh for this recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States