Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was fantastic! I made it as is to give it a whirl. The flavor was really good and all the different textures were wonderful. Next time I'll probably add a it more onion and more curry just for an extra kick in flavor. A wonderful vegan dish that can easily turn into a meat-eaters dish if you're looking for that. We left it vegan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made the dish as the recipe stated but without zucchini or carrots as I didn't have any. Substituted chili powder for the cayenne, and used half as much. Also reduced the cinnamon. I have to agree the sauce had no substance, and it really just tasted like curry powder. We threw the leftovers away, which is rare for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good recipe - not great, but I'm putting it my dinner rotation. Will make again and will recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Wow, this has flavor! I probably ended up with more veggies than the recipe intended so I added another 1/2 portion of the spice mixture. I used an expensive curry and it added just the right amount of heat. The orange juice is an important part of this so don't skip it! I overcooked it while trying to insure that the harder veggies were softened. It didn't matter, it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A lot of flavor for a vegetable curry! We used orange juice, but I'll definitely try the carrot-ginger if my health food store carries it. I used frozen peppers, added a few minutes before the spinach, and frozen spinach; both worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
After reading the reviews, I decided to double the curry and turmeric, since my boyfriend and I generally like our food on the spicy side. I wish I had only added a BIT more of those spices, because it was just over the top spicy for us! I am still rating giving this five stars, because it was easy to imagine how delicious this would be if it was just toned down a bit. If you're not sure, I would recommend sticking to the recipe exactly as stated, and bumping it up little by little if you want. Overall, SO GOOD! Oh also, I forgot to add the spinach at the end (I was just too excited about eating it!), which I was a little sad about, but it really didn't need it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Seriously, this is a 10 star recipe! I used just a tad of cayenne pepper in it because we don't like spicy food. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very good! Serve over rice couscous or even egg noodles. A very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SDEggo
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was really easy and very tasty. I baked it for about 1 hour at 350 to 400 degrees since I did not think the sweet potato would be cooked well enough by just the stove top. I also reduced the portion of cayenne to 1/2 tsp. since we don't like food too spicey/hot. It was perfect. I served it over quinoa. Excellent recipe! I might add that I am VERY adverse to cooking but found making this easy and enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I thought this was a very good curry dish. I read the other reviews and doubled all spices except cinnamin and salt. I will double the cinnamin next time! My husband is not a big fan of curry but he liked this alot! I served it with whole wheat couscous and Nann bread. It makes alot and I also added firm tofu for protein. I used carrot juice instead of orange juice and grated in about a tablespoon of fresh ginger. The heat was not enough for me, I even added extra cayenne. The flavor overall was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States