Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is a delicious change from my staple recipes. As recommended, I doubled the spices. Next time, I will saute the garlic and spices in the dutch oven, adding the veggies in order of the amount of time it takes them to cook. The carrots were just right but the peppers, eggplant and zucchini were overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I agree with many of the other reviews, this is phenomenal!!! I cut the cayenne in half since I don't like foods that are too hot. My husband found this recipe when I was out of town and he wanted to cook something tasty yet easy for himself. He definitely found a winner! We've made this dish for family and friends and they have ALL asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I am trying to expand our meal variety and this was delicious! My husband said he was shocked it was so good! I have to say, it doesn't get very high presentation points, but the taste and combination of flavors was amazing. We don't like it too spicy, so I only added a bit over 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I really liked this and had no idea it would make so much. I used extra zucchini because my sweet potato was small and I could only get a baby eggplant. I also used one red and one green pepper (hubby doesn't care much for red pepper). As suggested by others, I doubled the spices. It was almost too much for me on the first day, but mellowed and blended the next and was gorgeous. I used slivered almonds because it's what I had. Overall I loved it and thought it was a great way to get veg. I don't usually care for chick peas but they were really nice in this. My husband wondered where the meat was.... I don't like lamb (which from reviews I gather is traditional), so I may add chicken or beef next time, just to make him happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was good, but I guess I expected more with all the five star reviews. I thought it was good, but not my favorite of the curries I have made. Maybe that is just our personal preference, as I didn't find anything wrong with the recipe. Perhaps the flavor combo isn't our thing. If you chop everything ahead, it goes together very quickly. I served this with Israeli couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious recipe! Made a few small modifications: about half the peppers; cut down the oil; increased spices a bit (omitted cayenne); 1/2cp orange juice + 1/2cp carrot juice; added some ginger (in addition to ginger in my curry). also didn't have blanched almonds so just chopped up some regular almonds I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I've made this for years and would only make one suggestion. Start out with 1/4 tsp. of the cayenne then taste and add more a little at a time. This is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was really good and smelled fantastic...I followed the recipe exactly and served over some quinoa. It makes a ton of food so good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebeckf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Exceptional. Doubled turmeric and curry and used golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is the best curry ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States