Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I am trying to expand our meal variety and this was delicious! My husband said he was shocked it was so good! I have to say, it doesn't get very high presentation points, but the taste and combination of flavors was amazing. We don't like it too spicy, so I only added a bit over 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I really liked this and had no idea it would make so much. I used extra zucchini because my sweet potato was small and I could only get a baby eggplant. I also used one red and one green pepper (hubby doesn't care much for red pepper). As suggested by others, I doubled the spices. It was almost too much for me on the first day, but mellowed and blended the next and was gorgeous. I used slivered almonds because it's what I had. Overall I loved it and thought it was a great way to get veg. I don't usually care for chick peas but they were really nice in this. My husband wondered where the meat was.... I don't like lamb (which from reviews I gather is traditional), so I may add chicken or beef next time, just to make him happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was good, but I guess I expected more with all the five star reviews. I thought it was good, but not my favorite of the curries I have made. Maybe that is just our personal preference, as I didn't find anything wrong with the recipe. Perhaps the flavor combo isn't our thing. If you chop everything ahead, it goes together very quickly. I served this with Israeli couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious recipe! Made a few small modifications: about half the peppers; cut down the oil; increased spices a bit (omitted cayenne); 1/2cp orange juice + 1/2cp carrot juice; added some ginger (in addition to ginger in my curry). also didn't have blanched almonds so just chopped up some regular almonds I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I've made this for years and would only make one suggestion. Start out with 1/4 tsp. of the cayenne then taste and add more a little at a time. This is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was really good and smelled fantastic...I followed the recipe exactly and served over some quinoa. It makes a ton of food so good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebeckf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Exceptional. Doubled turmeric and curry and used golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is the best curry ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We added more of the spices and it came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is an amazing vegetable curry. My entire family including teenagers adores it. Just the right blend of hot and sweet. Freezes very well. With all the chopping required, I triple it while I'm chopping and freeze it in family sized portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States