Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Awesome - I am diabetic and this was excellent for flavor - low fat and low carb - easy one pot dish - can't wait to make it again - even my wife who is not a veggie fan had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BubbaGump

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this when my daughter, who is vegetarian, visited. I used red curry, doubled all spices, threw in some grated ginger & added lamb cubes for the non-vegetarians. VegHeads & Carnivores both gave rave reviews. Will definitely make again, thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quaere
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I love this dish! I saw that a lot of the users used one dish to make this dish so I did the same. I needed extra protein so I cubed one and a half chicken breasts to add to the dish. After heating up the oil, I added the spices and the chicken and cooked for a few minutes. I doubled the curry, turmeric and garlic to start with, about a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne and added a splash of cinnamon and about 1/2 teaspoon of garam masala from another reviewers suggestion. I then added the vegetables including an addition of some acorn squash and let them cook for a while. After adding 1 1/4 cup of orange juice, I threw in more turmeric, curry and garam masala to taste. It was really delicious. I didn't have raisins or spinach to put in this time, but this is definitely a recipe to keep and try again when I do have them. I also recommend cubing the sweet potato smaller than you would think. This made about 7 very hearty servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I really liked this recipe, but I think it would have been flavorless if I had not followed other reviewers advice to double the spices (I did not double the salt or cayenne). Even with the extra spices, it was only mildly flavored. I also followed the advice to use only 1 pot, start with the oil and spices (I used on 3T oil), then cook carrot, onions and sweet potato for 4 minutes; add OJ, raisins, and garbanzos and cook for 10 min; add all other vegetables except spinach and cook 10 min; then finally the spinach and cook for 5 minutes more. That way the vegetables do not get overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was good and I would make again. I cut up all the veggies and threw them in a large pot that had about 3-4 tbsp of olive oil. Then I minced 4 cloves of garlic and added the seasonings, doubling up on the curry and added more cayenne. I used garam masala in place of cinnamon. Also added about a half cup more orange juice. Maybe would use veggie broth next time. Also would use more raisins and almonds. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Easy to make, very tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! It was perfect with the 1/2 black rice 1/2 white rice. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I made it since I was having an Indian friend for dinner and I knew she was vegetarian. She loved it, which made me very proud! You can change around the ingredients, but it's just fine as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Simple light curry, great for family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this. I only used 1/2 the oil and didn't have spinach so used kale. 2nd time I made this without zucchini, almonds, and spinach, and added cauliflower, roasted peanuts, and 3 T raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States