Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Phenomenal! This tastes delicious, is fabulously healthy, beautifully colorful, and makes your entire house smile divinely fragrant! I make it at least once a month. Plus, it makes enough to feed my family of four for two meals (and the two kids are teenagers with good appetites).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was AMAZING! I did as others suggested and used carrot juice and a bit of fresh ginger in place of the orange juice. I was hesitant about the raisins and almonds, but they were the BEST part! It's great over rice or couscous. Next time I will make more sauce. I can't stop thinking about how delicious this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Yum! I followed other people's suggestions and doubled the spices (except cinnamon & cayenne), left out the eggplant, and added fresh ginger. Delicious! Perfect mix of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
loved this recipe! i didn't change a thing with the ingredients. i did half the recipe and it fed my family of 5 with a little left over. i served over cous cous. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Can use water instead OJ w/o losing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was absolutely divine. No modifications, except a red pepper, which I lacked and I added a bit more liquid since I didn't have a full cup of OJ. AMAZING flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Cooked this dish yesterday and made a few modifications just based on what we had on hand, but nothing significant. It was delicious! My brother-in-law has a very narrow food repertoire and is very suspicious of new flavors. He ate his whole serving and enjoyed it - just said "Don't tell me what's in it." I really like the flavors and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
It's true. It is that good. The cinnamon adds something special. Precooking spices is important. Also added fresh coriander. I had been looking for a generic veg curry because I had turnip, potato, green beans, celery, green peppers and zucchini on hand from the garden and of course the onion and garlic. It did not seem to matter. It was delicious. I added a tablespoon of honey (sweet freaks) and 2 chicken bouillon cubes for salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This had some interesting flavors, but I'm not sure if I loved the orange juice with curry. It blends well enough, but didn't blow me away. My husband and I both thought it was good, but then the leftovers didn't get eaten, so I think that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Have made this many, many times with great success. Double the spices as many have mentioned (except the cayenne), add ginger (dried or fresh) as well. When on hand I add some coconut milk at the end for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLWARREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Setauket, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States