Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious if you like curry. I do, but think I will add about half of what's called for next time. And there will be a next time! Another great thing about this was that I was able to use many ingredients fresh from the garden... Eggplant, zucchini, onions, carrots, all picked fresh for this recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was so delicious! Will make again. Served with lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was very tasty, and a nice change. I did not have spinach, so I used arugula. And I had to skip the zucchini as I did not have any, and skipped the cayenne because the kids can't handle the heat. I also had to use navy beans instead of garbanzos. So lots of substitutions. I wish I'd had some ginger, that would have been lovely. I did not double the spices, though I could easily have done so I suppose. I didn't really feel like they needed to be doubled necessarily, but it would have tasted good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Deelish and even better the next day! Other than adding more of the spices, I made the recipe exactly as written. The almonds added a nice crunch and the sweetness of the raisins blended perfectly with the spiced veggies. Very simple, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
As a caterer, I utilize Allrecipes very often. I had occasion to find Morracan recipes for a fund raiser we did, and I came across Marrakesh Vegetable Curry. It was very well received by the guests, and surprised a few at how delicious it was. We followed the recipe, as is our custom with first time recipes, and in the future, we will not change a thing! It was delicious from the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Uchita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I cut my sweet potatoes too big (about 1") and had to let this cook for closer to 30-35 minutes for them to soften up. Other than that I was really pleased with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Fabulous and delicious vegan dish. I have been making this dish several times a month - and freezing the left overs for quick healthy/frozen dinners. Freezes and re-heats in microwave great! The only change I make to the original recipie is to use less olive oil (I use usually between 3-4 Tbs total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
WOWZA! My husband can't stop raving about this dish! I used the veggies I had on hand since I couldn't run to the store that day, so I ended up not adding the peppers and subbing a russet potato for the sweet. And I didn't have any spinach. But I'm looking forward to making the recipe as written. I will be making this again and again. Delicious. PS I didn't add the almonds so that my daughter could eat it, and it was still great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyedmamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I used the recommended carrot/ginger juice, omitted the chopped carrots, used cashews instead of almonds, and coconut oil instead of olive oil. The complexity of flavors was awesome! My husband loved it, and he's normally a meat-and-potatoes man. He couldn't believe this was a vegan dish. We will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Love this! I made it almost exactly like the recipe instructed. The only changes I made were that I was out of carrots, so i used an extra sweet potato and I used blanched peanuts instead of almonds- again, because that is what I had on hand. It was so yummy! Even my kids enjoyed it. Will definitely make again- it is perfect vegetarian comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States