Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I was disappointed considering all the favorable reviews. It wasn't bad, just lacking in any real flavor. I like the combo of all the veggies so maybe I would consider it again and up the spice level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very tasty and colorful. A nice way to use the end of summer veggies from our CSA share. It tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
The flavors were too complex for my family and kids. I might try it again in the future, but minus a few of the ingredients - such as the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My friend made this for us one night and it was fabulous! I can't wait to make it myself! It was so delicious it makes my mouth water just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tripled the spices but was still not as flavorful as a curry ought to be. With a few tablespoons of sriracha, and a little extra salt it was good. I'd make it again with a bit more raisins, even more spices, and some ginger. I used extra zucchini in place of eggplant and black beans rather than garbanzos but would try it as written next time, although I did like the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Speechless!! It was so delicious. My sister in law is vegetarian and we selected this dish for our Thanksgiving dinner. We are going to make it pretty often. No changes or substitutions were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very tasty and flavourful! My favourite part was when I froze a good portion of it and reheated it, it tasted exactly the same. I'd love to know where all the fat in this recipe comes from. The olive oil and almonds I guess? Also, I used pecans instead of almonds as it's what I had on hand. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious if you like curry. I do, but think I will add about half of what's called for next time. And there will be a next time! Another great thing about this was that I was able to use many ingredients fresh from the garden... Eggplant, zucchini, onions, carrots, all picked fresh for this recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was so delicious! Will make again. Served with lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was very tasty, and a nice change. I did not have spinach, so I used arugula. And I had to skip the zucchini as I did not have any, and skipped the cayenne because the kids can't handle the heat. I also had to use navy beans instead of garbanzos. So lots of substitutions. I wish I'd had some ginger, that would have been lovely. I did not double the spices, though I could easily have done so I suppose. I didn't really feel like they needed to be doubled necessarily, but it would have tasted good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States