Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This is so good!!! I do cook mine a bit longer so the vegetables are cooked...that's just my personal taste. I prefer my sweet potato soft. I have to omit the cayenne pepper to keep my mouth on earth,lol, but otherwise is to just fabulous!! I eat it on rice (warm) or alone (cold) the next day for breakfast. I've also frozen small containers of it. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent flavour! I love the many vegetables in the dish. It's an easy way of making sure one gets the required amount of fruits & veggies in a day, plus some! Very healthful which is a big plus. This recipe makes a lot. We consumed it over the course of a few days - sometimes with basmati rice, other times with tandoori chicken and couscous. It would make a great dinner on its own. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
It was very good. I added a jalepeno to give it a kick and I used Hungarian paprika for more heat. I'm not a big fan of sweet dishes, this seemed a bit sweet to me but was still good. I served it on a bed of couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this exactly as stated and I enjoyed it. The season sauce mix and the cup of OJ are the staple behind this recipe. I feel that the spice mix was a perfect blend. After having made this I think that the vegetables could easily be interchangeable with other choices, i.e. what is available on hand. Some of the more expensive elements, such as the almonds I found were entirely unnecessary and I couldn't tell they were in there after having cooked. Bonus to this recipe, the leftovers taste better than it does fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Loved it, added one russet potato in addition to the sweet potato, beef broth (to desired consistency), 1Tbsp of cumin, doubled all spices except cayenne, and used carrot orange juice, my husband and I were very pleased. Served over basmati rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This dish had terrific flavor--it got better each day I ate it as leftovers! It's so flexible, too; I don't like raisins, so I left them out, and I used walnuts instead of almonds. Varied the veggies, too. Just the right amount of spice for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Fantastic dish. The seasoning was fantastic. I didn't have a dutch oven so I cooked it in a 5 gallon stainless steel pot. It took a bit longer to cook but it came out great. I served it with couscous. All around a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I will definitely make this again and maybe change the vegetables a little. I cut the sweet potato into a small dice since someone mentioned that it takes longer to cook than the other indigence and I'm glad that I did. I put it a slow cooker (just for serving) which worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I had nearly all of these ingredients in my fridge & was trying to find something to make with them before they went bad; stumbled across this & it's very good! my only issue was that the sweet potato must not have been cut small enough b/c it took forever to cook relative to everything else in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I just had a group over and made this for everyone. I doubled the amount of veggies, and I tripled the spices and garlic (except for cayenne pepper, which I used 1 tsp). It was a hit! I used OJ as the recipe calls for. I made this specifically because we were having a couple of vegans, but this will be used again for vegans and non-vegans alike! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States