Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was amazing!!! The flavours were perfect. Thank you so much for posting this, definitely one of my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I enjoy the reviews and helpful tips, especially from those who are of Morrocan descent. I needed to cook this for 30 min, mainly for the carrots. Even at that time, they were not really soft. I did not have eggplant (or zucchini) on hand, so I doubled the sweet potatoes and left out the almonds (personal preference). I can't imagine cooking eggplant that long; it would turn into mush. I also doubled the spices. The raisins added a nice touch of occasional sweetness which helped subdue the spicyness. I liked and used the tip of adding beef broth towards the end of cooking for a more runny curry. I had this with Coconut Rice from this site. Great recipe NIBLETS, and one I'm sure to make again! Congrats NE Patriots on a great Super Bowl win yesterday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I don't care for spicy food, but I tried this recipe because I like all of the other ingredients except the cayenne. That said, however, I DO plan to make it again, cutting back on the cayenne. Excellent combinations here, and it's worth another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Photo by theschnack
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I added a photo of my favorite part - the mound of ingredients for the curry. Tripled the spices, added chopped ginger, and it's brilliant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Great recipe! Used vegetables that I had on hand - cauliflower, green beans & frozen spinach. Served with scrambled eggs - great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I don't understand all of the reviews that say "tastes great," or "really flavourful!" - I doubled the spices (as others suggested) and still thought it was bland. It needed far more liquid as well. If I make this again, I will use my own spice blend so that it actually tastes like a curry. I will try to find a more intense curry powder to use as well. There is no reason why you would have to make this in a dutch oven, since it is all stovetop a normal pot works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Awesome - I am diabetic and this was excellent for flavor - low fat and low carb - easy one pot dish - can't wait to make it again - even my wife who is not a veggie fan had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BubbaGump

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this when my daughter, who is vegetarian, visited. I used red curry, doubled all spices, threw in some grated ginger & added lamb cubes for the non-vegetarians. VegHeads & Carnivores both gave rave reviews. Will definitely make again, thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quaere
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I love this dish! I saw that a lot of the users used one dish to make this dish so I did the same. I needed extra protein so I cubed one and a half chicken breasts to add to the dish. After heating up the oil, I added the spices and the chicken and cooked for a few minutes. I doubled the curry, turmeric and garlic to start with, about a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne and added a splash of cinnamon and about 1/2 teaspoon of garam masala from another reviewers suggestion. I then added the vegetables including an addition of some acorn squash and let them cook for a while. After adding 1 1/4 cup of orange juice, I threw in more turmeric, curry and garam masala to taste. It was really delicious. I didn't have raisins or spinach to put in this time, but this is definitely a recipe to keep and try again when I do have them. I also recommend cubing the sweet potato smaller than you would think. This made about 7 very hearty servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I really liked this recipe, but I think it would have been flavorless if I had not followed other reviewers advice to double the spices (I did not double the salt or cayenne). Even with the extra spices, it was only mildly flavored. I also followed the advice to use only 1 pot, start with the oil and spices (I used on 3T oil), then cook carrot, onions and sweet potato for 4 minutes; add OJ, raisins, and garbanzos and cook for 10 min; add all other vegetables except spinach and cook 10 min; then finally the spinach and cook for 5 minutes more. That way the vegetables do not get overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States