Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I doubled all the spices except for the cinnamon, added about 1 tsp of minced fresh ginger and omitted the bell peppers because I don't like them. Used about 1/2 cup of almonds and the same amount of raisins. I served everything over couscous and thought it was good, but I never had vegetable curry before so I have nothing to compare it to. I followed SYLEDA B's method of cooking: Started my Dutch oven with the oil and the spices. Next added carrot, onion and potatoes cooked 3-4 min. Added OJ, raisins, and chickpeas. Cooked 10 min. Then added all veggies (except spinach), almonds and raisins. Cooked 10 min. while I made couscous. Stirred in spinach and cooked 5 min. All veggies were perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very tasty. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Awesome awesome awesome - could eat this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Makes a great meal with couscous. Very tasty, but a little too much cayenne for my spice tolerance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
What I liked about this recipe was the variety of the vegetables as they provided different textures; the smooth and spongy eggplant, slight crunch of the almonds and the other vegetables each having their unique feel in the mouth. I was a failure preparing this as directed though. I only had some of the vegies, threw everything in a pot and added a can of coconut milk. Welcome to my world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Lots of chopping but a very flavorful and colorful vegetable dish. My husband would have preferred if I had peeled the eggplant, but I did not find the skin offensive in the least. We ate this without rice or couscous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Super yummy! I only gave it 4 stars because my husband wasn't that into it (and he loves this sort of stuff). But I couldn't stop eating it! I didn't have any oj on hand so I added 2 tablespoons of sugar for sweetness. I can't wait to make it again with oj!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Well I do a lot of vegan cooking but somehow this sort of missed the mark. I think my eggplant and sweet potato were larger than intended because I ended up with so much veg that I couldn't use my Dutch oven and needed the wok instead. I think the second problem is that the eggplant, sweet potato, and carrot need to be cut maybe half the size of everything else or cooked a lot more upfront. I like crunchy veggies but really not undercooked eggplant. At the end it really just tasted like a lot of curried veggies so we added coconut milk and quite a bit of salt and pepper (I try not to use much salt in general but this really needed it) overall I'll probably make it again just with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was a very filling and nutritious meatless meal. I like the fact that my children loved it and asked for more. I omitted the almonds due to allergies and the raisins because I didn't have any. I used kale instead of spinach because that's what we had on hand. Other than those changes, I followed the recipe and I liked the finished result. This makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I've tried this recipe tonight and it was absolutely delicious! Easy and healthy. The flavors really pack a punch. It is a little sweet because of the yam and carrots. It's a thicker soup which is what I prefer and I also added an additional can of chick peas. Based on other reviews, I really kicked it up with a lot of the spices. After I added a lot of the spices and I tasted it, I added even more. Next time I make it I will add crumbled up hot italian pork sausage or half hot and half sweet. Since I'm a big fan of quinoa, I cooked some up on the side and added it to the soup. Delicious and healthy (maybe not with the sausage, but hey we have to indulge once in awhile). Substituting the spinach with kale would be a killer. Enjoy! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States