Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I thought this was a very good curry dish. I read the other reviews and doubled all spices except cinnamin and salt. I will double the cinnamin next time! My husband is not a big fan of curry but he liked this alot! I served it with whole wheat couscous and Nann bread. It makes alot and I also added firm tofu for protein. I used carrot juice instead of orange juice and grated in about a tablespoon of fresh ginger. The heat was not enough for me, I even added extra cayenne. The flavor overall was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This turned out AWESOME! Very authentic flavor. I had several dishes going at the same time and forgot to include the squash - never missed it. I also left out the carrots because I'm not fond of cooked carrots although in this dish they probably would have been great. Otherwise I cooked according to directions. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Incredible! I'm always looking for new vegetarian dishes. This one is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was really really good as a healthy vegetarian dish, but for us, it was definitely not spicy enough, I think next time I would, at minimum, triple the cayenne and the curry, other than that we all enjoyed it!! Thanks for a wonderful healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KasiaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have never made an Indian type dish before.My daughter is a Vegan and my grandaughter is a vegetarian.I thought it was time I cooked something for them and we all loved it! I followed directions[I had no clue] to the letter...maybe added a few more organic raisins,but that was all I did.I am so glad you posted and I found it of course on my fav...allrecipes!!Thanks all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really good. Added 1 tsp of garam masala and served over quinoa. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My husband and I loved this. I made a few additions, chicken thighs (boneless, skinless), fresh cut up tomatoes. McCormick has a new (to me) spice, roasted ginger, I added that with a bottle of fresh carrot juice instead of the oj as was suggested and served it over a bed of cous cous and topped with roasted pine nuts (didn't have almonds)...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swan Meredith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
woah. this is delicious. i doubled the spices, as per suggested, and i would add that it might be wise to NOT double the cayenne when doubling everything else. It's definitely edible with doubel cayenne, just have some water close by. Also, I love the little bursts of sweet from the raisins, so I will add more next time. Overall AMAZING dish. YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used apple cider instead of orange juice because thats what I had. I also didn't have a sweet potato, which I missed. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins again thats just what I had on hand. I like my curry a little on the sweeter side so I added a little brown sugar. I also skipped the spinach. Kale seemed to lend better this version for some reason. It was a fantastic dish. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtkimlet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States