Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
So yummy. When I brought this to work, people walked in to the lunch room wondering who's food smelled so good. I made this with lamb and it was a nice addition. I usually always add more of the spices as well.....I like it flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Everyone loved this. I doubled the recipe except for the cayenne pepper and it was still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious! the first time I prepared this recipe was on a Coleman stove while camping. I have made it several times since then. I omit the spinach-- I have found that it keeps/re-heats better without it. Also, I am not a big fan of yellow raisins so I skip those too. I found it was unnecessary to blanch the almonds, they soak up plenty of liquid while simmering. Sometimes I add a little ginger into the mix. All in all, this recipe is well-loved and I'd recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really good. I used the suggestion to double all the spices except the cinnamon and added a Tbsp. of cardamom. I ended up using two cups of OJ instead of one because I wanted sauce for the rice. I missed that the salt unit of measure was a tbsp. and ended up adding extra. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this dish!! Try it! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Smells great, tastes great, and we love making it when the weather starts getting chilly! I think I should start making larger batches and freezing it for those days when I don't feel like cooking dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We did not really like this. The flavor was okay (we doubled everything except the cayenne and cinnamon) but a little too sweet for us. Also, we really did not like the spinach in this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Tastes really good! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ransomedheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I thought this was very good - I reduced the cayenne to 1/2 tsp - it was still plenty spicy for me, almost too much, as the heat kind of overpowered the other fragrant flavors of the dish. I had no spinach on hand and no orange juice, so I used half vegetable stock, half coconut milk and as an afterthought added a tablespoon of orange marmalade. I also added a heaping teaspoon of grated ginger to the spice mix. That worked great - I had a nice subtle orange undertone without the dish being too sweet, as others had mentioned. I'd love to try it with the carrot-ginger juice, as the submitter suggested, as I think that would be excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
followed the recipe as directed, but doubled the spices except salt and cinnamon. I agree with another reviewer that it is just a pot of flavored vegetables. "Flavored" used loosely. Nothing special about this dish. I didn't enjoy eating this nor did my husband who will eat anything and say it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States