Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Incredible! I'm always looking for new vegetarian dishes. This one is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was really really good as a healthy vegetarian dish, but for us, it was definitely not spicy enough, I think next time I would, at minimum, triple the cayenne and the curry, other than that we all enjoyed it!! Thanks for a wonderful healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KasiaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have never made an Indian type dish before.My daughter is a Vegan and my grandaughter is a vegetarian.I thought it was time I cooked something for them and we all loved it! I followed directions[I had no clue] to the letter...maybe added a few more organic raisins,but that was all I did.I am so glad you posted and I found it of course on my fav...allrecipes!!Thanks all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really good. Added 1 tsp of garam masala and served over quinoa. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My husband and I loved this. I made a few additions, chicken thighs (boneless, skinless), fresh cut up tomatoes. McCormick has a new (to me) spice, roasted ginger, I added that with a bottle of fresh carrot juice instead of the oj as was suggested and served it over a bed of cous cous and topped with roasted pine nuts (didn't have almonds)...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swan Meredith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
woah. this is delicious. i doubled the spices, as per suggested, and i would add that it might be wise to NOT double the cayenne when doubling everything else. It's definitely edible with doubel cayenne, just have some water close by. Also, I love the little bursts of sweet from the raisins, so I will add more next time. Overall AMAZING dish. YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used apple cider instead of orange juice because thats what I had. I also didn't have a sweet potato, which I missed. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins again thats just what I had on hand. I like my curry a little on the sweeter side so I added a little brown sugar. I also skipped the spinach. Kale seemed to lend better this version for some reason. It was a fantastic dish. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtkimlet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I served this with Basmati rice and a flat bread that I put in the oven for 4 minutes at 400 degrees to imitate naan bread and WOW, this was AMAZING!!! I have tried to make curry twice before and both times the end result was not very good/bad. I was hesitant to try this one but I had all the spices and wanted to give it a last try. Third time's a charm! I have had amazing Indian food before at restaurants and this came so close to the authentic stuff, GREAT recipe - thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This curry was delicious, and fragrant! I love that it combines many different sources of protein and nutrients! Although the eye appeal may diminish after the initial serving, this made for great lunches---even without the rice. I really appreciate this contribution to All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States