Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Seriously, this is a 10 star recipe! I used just a tad of cayenne pepper in it because we don't like spicy food. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very good! Serve over rice couscous or even egg noodles. A very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SDEggo
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was really easy and very tasty. I baked it for about 1 hour at 350 to 400 degrees since I did not think the sweet potato would be cooked well enough by just the stove top. I also reduced the portion of cayenne to 1/2 tsp. since we don't like food too spicey/hot. It was perfect. I served it over quinoa. Excellent recipe! I might add that I am VERY adverse to cooking but found making this easy and enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I thought this was a very good curry dish. I read the other reviews and doubled all spices except cinnamin and salt. I will double the cinnamin next time! My husband is not a big fan of curry but he liked this alot! I served it with whole wheat couscous and Nann bread. It makes alot and I also added firm tofu for protein. I used carrot juice instead of orange juice and grated in about a tablespoon of fresh ginger. The heat was not enough for me, I even added extra cayenne. The flavor overall was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This turned out AWESOME! Very authentic flavor. I had several dishes going at the same time and forgot to include the squash - never missed it. I also left out the carrots because I'm not fond of cooked carrots although in this dish they probably would have been great. Otherwise I cooked according to directions. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Incredible! I'm always looking for new vegetarian dishes. This one is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was really really good as a healthy vegetarian dish, but for us, it was definitely not spicy enough, I think next time I would, at minimum, triple the cayenne and the curry, other than that we all enjoyed it!! Thanks for a wonderful healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KasiaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have never made an Indian type dish before.My daughter is a Vegan and my grandaughter is a vegetarian.I thought it was time I cooked something for them and we all loved it! I followed directions[I had no clue] to the letter...maybe added a few more organic raisins,but that was all I did.I am so glad you posted and I found it of course on my fav...allrecipes!!Thanks all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really good. Added 1 tsp of garam masala and served over quinoa. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States