Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was really good and smelled fantastic...I followed the recipe exactly and served over some quinoa. It makes a ton of food so good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebeckf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Exceptional. Doubled turmeric and curry and used golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is the best curry ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We added more of the spices and it came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is an amazing vegetable curry. My entire family including teenagers adores it. Just the right blend of hot and sweet. Freezes very well. With all the chopping required, I triple it while I'm chopping and freeze it in family sized portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was delicious! I omitted eggplant (didn't have any) and added milk (soymilk) at the end as others have suggested to make it bit creamier. I was worried it would come out too orangey tasting because of the OJ (it didn't taste/smell very good at first), but after simmering, the strong orange taste was gone, and it ended up being wonderful. Serve over couscous, rice, or quinoa with a flatbread such as naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This dish is sweet, spicy, and crunchy (due to the almonds). The blend is delicious! It's very filling when served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was fantastic! I made it as is to give it a whirl. The flavor was really good and all the different textures were wonderful. Next time I'll probably add a it more onion and more curry just for an extra kick in flavor. A wonderful vegan dish that can easily turn into a meat-eaters dish if you're looking for that. We left it vegan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made the dish as the recipe stated but without zucchini or carrots as I didn't have any. Substituted chili powder for the cayenne, and used half as much. Also reduced the cinnamon. I have to agree the sauce had no substance, and it really just tasted like curry powder. We threw the leftovers away, which is rare for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good recipe - not great, but I'm putting it my dinner rotation. Will make again and will recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States