Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Can use water instead OJ w/o losing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was absolutely divine. No modifications, except a red pepper, which I lacked and I added a bit more liquid since I didn't have a full cup of OJ. AMAZING flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Cooked this dish yesterday and made a few modifications just based on what we had on hand, but nothing significant. It was delicious! My brother-in-law has a very narrow food repertoire and is very suspicious of new flavors. He ate his whole serving and enjoyed it - just said "Don't tell me what's in it." I really like the flavors and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M. Elkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
It's true. It is that good. The cinnamon adds something special. Precooking spices is important. Also added fresh coriander. I had been looking for a generic veg curry because I had turnip, potato, green beans, celery, green peppers and zucchini on hand from the garden and of course the onion and garlic. It did not seem to matter. It was delicious. I added a tablespoon of honey (sweet freaks) and 2 chicken bouillon cubes for salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G Thom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This had some interesting flavors, but I'm not sure if I loved the orange juice with curry. It blends well enough, but didn't blow me away. My husband and I both thought it was good, but then the leftovers didn't get eaten, so I think that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Have made this many, many times with great success. Double the spices as many have mentioned (except the cayenne), add ginger (dried or fresh) as well. When on hand I add some coconut milk at the end for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLWARREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Setauket, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
A beautiful dinner! We found it VERY spicy, so next time we are eliminating the cayenne - but I do not like spicy in general. I'd also like a little more raisins and am going to add some pineapples to it. THanks for another fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious! One of my favorite dishes I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tasty, but may require more than 20 minutes if you don't chop your sweet potatoes small enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was excellent. Hubby said he'd definitely like this on the menu again. The house smelled SO GOOD for two days after cooking it. (There's something about heating the spices in the oil that really releases flavor and aroma.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States