Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite dishes to make. It is super healthy and honestly delicious. I like spicey so I always double the spices (except for the curry) remeber to add about 1 tsp. of fresh ginger as it's missing from the ingredient list. I serve it with basmati rice and naan bread. For those who can't have a meal without meat, add a side of chicken tandoori skewers for the perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My husband and I LOVED this! We had almost all the veggies on hand, except zucchini, which I replaced with butternut squash. I only had 1/2 small onion, so I used spring onions and added them in Step 3. I also used sliced almonds and didn't blanch them, and based on the recommendations to use carrot and ginger juice, added fresh ginger in Step 2. I agree that the sauce was a bit thin — I ended up cooking it about 5-10 minutes longer that suggested to reduce the sauce a bit more and cook my potatoes through. Served this with quinoa and it was excellent. We fought over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was just okay. The consistency came out very strange, and the flavors didn't work especially well together. We didn't throw it away, but I definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
used carrot juice and ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This dish was lovely! A little bit of work but well worth it. I served it with rice & naan bread. A few changes I made: cut way back on the oil, using only about 1 1/2 tbsp in the spice mixture, added a bit of diced beef, and, best of all, used FRESH turmeric. If you can get your hands on fresh, do it! So much better than the dried powder. I also added a touch of fenugreek and left out the curry powder and cayenne (family members who don't or can't eat those spices). Delicious and would totally make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Phenomenal! This tastes delicious, is fabulously healthy, beautifully colorful, and makes your entire house smile divinely fragrant! I make it at least once a month. Plus, it makes enough to feed my family of four for two meals (and the two kids are teenagers with good appetites).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was AMAZING! I did as others suggested and used carrot juice and a bit of fresh ginger in place of the orange juice. I was hesitant about the raisins and almonds, but they were the BEST part! It's great over rice or couscous. Next time I will make more sauce. I can't stop thinking about how delicious this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Yum! I followed other people's suggestions and doubled the spices (except cinnamon & cayenne), left out the eggplant, and added fresh ginger. Delicious! Perfect mix of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
loved this recipe! i didn't change a thing with the ingredients. i did half the recipe and it fed my family of 5 with a little left over. i served over cous cous. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Can use water instead OJ w/o losing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States