Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Have made this many, many times with great success. Double the spices as many have mentioned (except the cayenne), add ginger (dried or fresh) as well. When on hand I add some coconut milk at the end for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLWARREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Setauket, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
A beautiful dinner! We found it VERY spicy, so next time we are eliminating the cayenne - but I do not like spicy in general. I'd also like a little more raisins and am going to add some pineapples to it. THanks for another fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious! One of my favorite dishes I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tasty, but may require more than 20 minutes if you don't chop your sweet potatoes small enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was excellent. Hubby said he'd definitely like this on the menu again. The house smelled SO GOOD for two days after cooking it. (There's something about heating the spices in the oil that really releases flavor and aroma.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is a delicious change from my staple recipes. As recommended, I doubled the spices. Next time, I will saute the garlic and spices in the dutch oven, adding the veggies in order of the amount of time it takes them to cook. The carrots were just right but the peppers, eggplant and zucchini were overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I agree with many of the other reviews, this is phenomenal!!! I cut the cayenne in half since I don't like foods that are too hot. My husband found this recipe when I was out of town and he wanted to cook something tasty yet easy for himself. He definitely found a winner! We've made this dish for family and friends and they have ALL asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I am trying to expand our meal variety and this was delicious! My husband said he was shocked it was so good! I have to say, it doesn't get very high presentation points, but the taste and combination of flavors was amazing. We don't like it too spicy, so I only added a bit over 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I really liked this and had no idea it would make so much. I used extra zucchini because my sweet potato was small and I could only get a baby eggplant. I also used one red and one green pepper (hubby doesn't care much for red pepper). As suggested by others, I doubled the spices. It was almost too much for me on the first day, but mellowed and blended the next and was gorgeous. I used slivered almonds because it's what I had. Overall I loved it and thought it was a great way to get veg. I don't usually care for chick peas but they were really nice in this. My husband wondered where the meat was.... I don't like lamb (which from reviews I gather is traditional), so I may add chicken or beef next time, just to make him happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was good, but I guess I expected more with all the five star reviews. I thought it was good, but not my favorite of the curries I have made. Maybe that is just our personal preference, as I didn't find anything wrong with the recipe. Perhaps the flavor combo isn't our thing. If you chop everything ahead, it goes together very quickly. I served this with Israeli couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States