Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This has become a staple in my house. I've made it for family and company, to rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly, and put the curry over red quinoa. So healthy and filling! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Love, love the flavors in this dish! Added ginger based off some comments in the reviews, and about a cup of beef broth at the end of cooking during simmering. Big hit with the whole family, I served over simple white rice and it was a great, complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkgreco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made so many substitutions, I'm not sure that it should even qualify as the same recipe. But it was absolutely wonderful; this spice blend can handle just about any combination of firmish leftover vegetables you happen to have around. I used carrots, zucchini, miscellaneous potatoes, yellow and red bell peppers, plus the onions and garlic as directed. I also used mostly lemon juice plus some "tropical" juice, as we were out of orange juice. I omitted the almonds as we have a nut allergy, and skipped the spinach as we didn't have any. I did have all the specified spices, and those are clearly what make the dish. I decreased the cayenne and the salt a tad for the children, but otherwise left the spices as they were. Needless to say, I'm keeping this one around -- it'll be my new "what to do with a whole bunch of leftover veg" curry dish. I happened to have some leftover tumeric/cumin/black sesame couscous from yesterday (weird coincidence - totally different recipe), and it was terrific over that, but also very good over plain old brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Koetzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I've always wanted to work with these spices and it was wonderful to fill the house with these rich aromas. I've never tried a recipe that called for warming the spices separately in olive oil - tremendous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is worth every minute of prep time. I did follow the advice of other reviewers and doubled the spices. I served over couscous with lamb chops. I am looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as it is written and it was perfect! I had to freeze the leftovers immediately after my first bowl or I would have eaten the entire pot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Loved this dish, flavourful, it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years - I can't believe I never rated it... It is superb. One of my all-time favorites from this site. I follow the suggestion to double the spices - even the cinnamon but not the salt. I plop the spinach in while it's still mostly frozen and cover it with the hot stew - it melts quickly. This MUST be served on couscous; I used to serve it on basmati and while I love basmati it has no place with this amazing curry dish. Use golden raisins as they get nice and fat during the cooking and halved almonds for full crunch impact - it is a true party in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Too bland. And much too labor intensive for too little reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States