Marmite Mince Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great taste done in slow cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Popplestone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josie
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I enjoyed making this recipe. Great idea. I made a healthier version using ground chicken instead of beef. For the gravy I used beef Bisto so one would think they are eating beef ;). I also served it on Acorn Squash instead of mashed potatoes (halved and baked at 350F for 1 hour). My grumpy husband didn't miss the mashed potatoes - too much. I also topped it with mozzarella cheese and broiled for 5 minutes at the end. Note, I added diced carrots, onions, garlic, and mushrooms in with the chicken for added flavour and nutrition. See photo - you've got your vegetables and protein all in one serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I love to cook, but I normally I like to stick to recipes I know, I took a chance on this recipe and it was a fantastic choice, everyone in my family went back for seconds , now it is our family secret when we take it to friends party's , everyone asks me to make it for them! It's a great winter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I love marmite so decided to look for some recipes I could use it in. I liked this, but it was a bit bland...I think next time I will use more marmite and see if that makes a difference. I will definitely make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My British friend introduced me to marmite and I love it! I'm going to try this using Morningstar meatless crumbles or veggie burgers, and mushroom bouillon and veggie gravy mix. I'll let you all know how it turns out. I'm so glad to see a recipe using marmite here. I always just have it on a bagel with butter, but I'm sure there's plenty more I can do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Really liked the sound of this but I found it extremely salty (I used marmite, I don't know if it would have been the same if I'd used vegemite). Might try it again with less marmite but doubtful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teddington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I couldn't stand Vegemite alone on toast, but my husband loves it so I thought I'd see if there was another way to eat it that would suit both of our tastes. With this recipe, I'd eat the stuff regularly. My husband and I LOVED this - we served it with mashed potatoes and sweet peas, and mixed everything together a bit on our plates. Wish I'd have thought to make bread to go with it - a crunchy French bread would have been fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Beth S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
is there a north american/ specifically canadian version of marmite/vegemite? i always hear so much about it but this is definitely my first time hearing that its really... yeast extract... haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Really simple and soooooooo good. I had my mince over mashed potatoes. I had seconds and one of my sisters had "fourths". I love Marmite and have been looking for recipes, this one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
As a person from the U.S. I've recently discovered the wonders of Marmite. This recipe is quite tasty. I followed the recipe pretty closely, but had to add more butter because mine didn't pool in the bottom like it was supposed to. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Homemade Swedish meatballs served with a tangy, creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States