Marmalade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This recipe was very quick to whip up and the chops had an excellent flavor. Since soy sauce goes a long way, I cut it down by half. By reducing the amount of soy sauce, the dish was not salty at all. Very easy and very good. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
We loved this recipe, I will definitely make it again! I tasted the soy sauce/marmalade mixture before putting it over the chops and it seemed like it needed something more, so I added about a teaspoon of fresh minced garlic--it was delicious! The pork chops came out very tender, and that is a must for my family to eat them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Very good, and especially easy. I love reading other reviewer's hints, so I too added some minced garlic, used less soy sauce and more orange marmalade. My fiance loved the orange marmalade taste. Baked for 50 mintues and they were so moist. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
Very easy, but I probably won't try it again. Too much soy sauce and not enough taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We loved this! Made just the way the author wrote it, it was delicious! Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gibson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I normally don't review a recipe unless I've followed it to a T, which I didn't here. But I just had to share the changes I made to this already awesome recipe! I can't stop cooking this, it's so yummy and easy! What I did: Used Robertson's Ginger Marmalade, light soy (reduced sodium), added garlic powder, a splash of wine (whatever's handy) and a touch of brown sugar. Before combining in the baking dish I coated the chops in flour and seared them in a pan for 1-2 minutes per side. OMG sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This was incredibly easy to make. I added more soy sauce and more marmalade and also stuffing on the bottom layer, then the boneless pork chops and then the glaze. My husband went wild over this dish and said it was his favorite yet!! Thanks, this will certainly be a regular and favorite in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I thought it was great. I used a previous raters advice and used 1/4 of soy instead since everyone said 1/2 cup was too much. My husband liked it....MY 2 1/2 year old liked it** and I thought it was too good to be true because it was so easy to make. Highly recommended*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Not overly fancy - but then again - what do you expect with basically only five minutes prep time? By far, one of the EASIEST dishes I have ever cooked. I followed the suggestions of others (slightly) and included maybe 2 or 3 tablespoons more orange than is suggested. I also cooked it in a casserole dish - so that the sauce would cover the entire thickness of the porkchop. Tender meat, and still juicy - and that was with the cheap cut of meat!! Definately one I plan to do again in the relatively near future. All the ingredients cost me $6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This was OK. I would have given it a higher rating, but I cooked it 60 mins as it says in the recipe and they came out dry. I wish I would have cooked for 50 mins as another reviewer suggested. I just got busy and didn't check them. Also I didn't expect the sauce to be as thin as water. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States