Marmalade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
These were good. I used a little extra marmalade, half the soy sauce and added some minced garlic, based on others' reviews. Next time I think I will marinate the chops for a bit to let the flavor sink in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I loved this dish. My mom tried it first and then I did. It's sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Turned out great. I too reduced the soy sauce to 1/4 cup. I also added minced garlic and some fresh mushrooms and only cooked them for 45 minutes. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This was OK. I would have given it a higher rating, but I cooked it 60 mins as it says in the recipe and they came out dry. I wish I would have cooked for 50 mins as another reviewer suggested. I just got busy and didn't check them. Also I didn't expect the sauce to be as thin as water. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This was okay...I too reduced the amount of soy sauce, but the taste was not as great as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I thought it was great. I used a previous raters advice and used 1/4 of soy instead since everyone said 1/2 cup was too much. My husband liked it....MY 2 1/2 year old liked it** and I thought it was too good to be true because it was so easy to make. Highly recommended*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Excellent. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
I too read the reviews and decided to reduce the amout of soy sauce to 1/4 cup. I also added 1 clove of coarsly chopped garlic. The recipe was very simple and turned out quite good. I will be keeping this recipe in book. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This was surprisingly good! My husband hates marmalade and asked if he could have a casedia instead, but when he tried it he liked it and even had seconds. We also had am unexpected guest which I warned we were having an experimental dinner--she liked it, too! I sprinkled some Crazy Mixed-Up Pepper in there just to make the presentation better, but that was all I added. I held back from the 5 stars because it did not give me a huge WOW, but it is definately a 4 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Very good, I added a little bit of garlic as another person suggested and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States