Marmalade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I followed the advice on the reviews to add a tablespoon of coursly chopped garlic, to use worchester sauce instead of soy sauce and to only cook for 50 minutes. The flavor was great but I should have only cooked them for only 45 minutes because they were a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Disappointed, 4 out of 4 in my house took 2 bites & wouldn't eat any more. (my boys love pork chops ??) Used 1/4 soy & 1/2 marmalade & garlic & no one liked it. Cooked for 50 min, not dry like other people said, but will not try it again! Sorry was hopping for a new dish thats easy as this one was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
We love this -- so easy -- with stuff you have on hand. Wonderful dinner. Hubby and kids LOVE it! I did use half the soy sauce to the marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethmorris1125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I don't like meat and fruit, but Husband does - unfortunately, he didn't care for this at all. Way too sweet. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
So easy! I used a little more marmalade than soy sauce, to avoid excessive saltiness. They turned out perfect. Such an interesting flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I didn't have orange marmalade so I used apricot instead and used 1/4 c soy sauce & 1 tps minced garlic (as suggested by others). After baking, I thicken the sauce with a little cornstarch and served it with rice. Really liked it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I felt the soy sauce called for in this recipe made it too salty for my taste. Instead of using the soy sauce, I used worcestershire sauce. I liked the flavor better. Try the worcestershire sauce instead and see what you think. The recipe was good, but now made great with one simple substitution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
These were good. I used a little extra marmalade, half the soy sauce and added some minced garlic, based on others' reviews. Next time I think I will marinate the chops for a bit to let the flavor sink in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I loved this dish. My mom tried it first and then I did. It's sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Turned out great. I too reduced the soy sauce to 1/4 cup. I also added minced garlic and some fresh mushrooms and only cooked them for 45 minutes. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States