Marmalade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is very bad to do to a pork chop, although fast to prepare, it will seem like you gave very little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I used boneless loin of pork chops. The salt in the soy sause drew all the natural moisture out of the meat- the marmalade/soy sauce topping ended up watery and the meat was so dry it was hard to swallow it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Really good. Marinate it for some nice flavor. I did it with a pork tenderloin, and cooked it for 60 minutes, and it came out very nice. For the sauce, throw it over some cornstarch (2 tbsp) and whisk it over heat to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I didn't have a lot of time so I did this on the stove. I browned boneless pork chops on both sides. Then I added 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1/2 cup marmalade and garlic. I simmered until the chops were done and served with rice. They were very good. No leftovers. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
No stars! Meat was overdone, sauce turned to water and there was too much of it...no flavor, either. I read a lot of reviews about this recipe before I made it, I am surprised by all of the positive reviews! Don't say I didn't warn you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I only used 2 tbsp soy sauce, added 2 tbsp dijon mustard, and a good tbsp of ground ginger. Baked at 375 for 35 minutes, perfect. Pork chops were not thick cut, just the average size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This also works in the frying pan. Brown the chops, then pour the sauce over, cover and simmer for 6-10 minutes. Another really good addition is a little sesame oil and rice vinegar. Thanks for the recipe it was so simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I simmer these chops in a covered skillet on the stove top rather than bake. They are very good served over rice and a nice change of pace from the grilled chops I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was an easy dinner to put in the oven. We had it with egg noodles. Next time I might try to thicken the sauce a bit. It was a bit watery, but the pork was tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Surprisingly Tasty! I decided to try this recipe because it only called for two ingredients that I happened to have on hand and I wanted something simple, but different. Being cautious, I didn't use quite a whole 1/2 cup of soy because I know how strong it is and I didn't have orange, so I used apricot marmalade. It worked just fine. I admit, the smell of baking soy was a bit unusual, so the whole time I expected the recipe to be a failure. It was absolutely delicious!! Quick, Simple, and Tasty...I am recommending this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States