Marmalade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I use chicken breast instead of pork chops. I added some garlic. I think there's too much soy sauce in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I decided to follow some of the advice from other reviewers so I added 1/4 cup marmalade to the recipe since I tend to like things on the sweet side. I also added 1 teaspoon of minced garlic as well. When I was mixing the ingredients together I did not think that I would like it since I did not like the smell, but I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. The pork chops were very tasty and both me and my husband enjoyed them. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This was incredibly easy to make. I added more soy sauce and more marmalade and also stuffing on the bottom layer, then the boneless pork chops and then the glaze. My husband went wild over this dish and said it was his favorite yet!! Thanks, this will certainly be a regular and favorite in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Great, easy recipe. I added garlic and ginger and we thought the taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Not overly fancy - but then again - what do you expect with basically only five minutes prep time? By far, one of the EASIEST dishes I have ever cooked. I followed the suggestions of others (slightly) and included maybe 2 or 3 tablespoons more orange than is suggested. I also cooked it in a casserole dish - so that the sauce would cover the entire thickness of the porkchop. Tender meat, and still juicy - and that was with the cheap cut of meat!! Definately one I plan to do again in the relatively near future. All the ingredients cost me $6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
I was hesitant to try this recipe because I am not a big fan of Marmalade, but I needed something quick. What a pleasant suprise! These were not only easy to prepare, but they also tasted great! I did use low sodium soy sauce and an extra spoonful of Marmalade. Thanks for a great recipe Dene', I will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This certainly was easy, but It didn't taste that great. It is missing something. It doesn't have enough flavor. I was thinking brown sugar or something. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This has become one of our family favorites. It is so easy and absolutely decicious. I use less soy sauce and more marmalade and they turn out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Good, easy recipe. I also used more marmalade than it called for. I will try the sauce with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Really good! I followed some of the advice in earlier reviews and added more marmalade and some garlic - and they turned out great! Next time I will probably try making it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States