Marmalade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
These were good. I used a little extra marmalade, half the soy sauce and added some minced garlic, based on others' reviews. Next time I think I will marinate the chops for a bit to let the flavor sink in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I loved this dish. My mom tried it first and then I did. It's sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Turned out great. I too reduced the soy sauce to 1/4 cup. I also added minced garlic and some fresh mushrooms and only cooked them for 45 minutes. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This was OK. I would have given it a higher rating, but I cooked it 60 mins as it says in the recipe and they came out dry. I wish I would have cooked for 50 mins as another reviewer suggested. I just got busy and didn't check them. Also I didn't expect the sauce to be as thin as water. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This was okay...I too reduced the amount of soy sauce, but the taste was not as great as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I thought it was great. I used a previous raters advice and used 1/4 of soy instead since everyone said 1/2 cup was too much. My husband liked it....MY 2 1/2 year old liked it** and I thought it was too good to be true because it was so easy to make. Highly recommended*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Excellent. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
I too read the reviews and decided to reduce the amout of soy sauce to 1/4 cup. I also added 1 clove of coarsly chopped garlic. The recipe was very simple and turned out quite good. I will be keeping this recipe in book. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This was surprisingly good! My husband hates marmalade and asked if he could have a casedia instead, but when he tried it he liked it and even had seconds. We also had am unexpected guest which I warned we were having an experimental dinner--she liked it, too! I sprinkled some Crazy Mixed-Up Pepper in there just to make the presentation better, but that was all I added. I held back from the 5 stars because it did not give me a huge WOW, but it is definately a 4 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Very good, I added a little bit of garlic as another person suggested and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States